Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1947
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun May 27, 2012 9:33 pm

i must check this problem of change disc which is reported too much time ...

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1947
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon May 28, 2012 10:02 pm

somes news,
i have discovered bugs into Disc change code. i'm fixing them

i'm curently adding Shortcut support, you'll be able to name and give any Icon to the shortcut which will be placed into home screen.

Fuego
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 11:10 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play 4G (on T-Mobile)
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Fuego » Tue May 29, 2012 11:30 am

schtruck wrote:i'm curently adding Shortcut support, you'll be able to name and give any Icon to the shortcut which will be placed into home screen.


Thanks Schtruck! I have been wanting this for a while. You rock!

daneren2005
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 7:31 pm
Primary Device: Atrix 4G
Operating System: Android 2.3.5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby daneren2005 » Tue May 29, 2012 11:41 pm

Hmm I was expecting a major increase in performance when I moved from Atrix -> One XL. Its the exact same on FF9. I'm still getting 40-50fps even though without framelimiter on it has 100+ fps. I thought this issue was supposed to be fixed a few versions back? I haven't been using FPSE much lately waiting for these issues to resolve themselves but I have been following the forums/releases.

Uddasa
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:49 pm
Primary Device: ASUS EeePad Transformer
ROM: Revolution HD 3.2.2
Location: Nice, France

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Uddasa » Wed May 30, 2012 5:33 am

Have you tried "Special Frame Limiter" instead of the normal one?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1947
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed May 30, 2012 10:30 pm

Ok Shorcut to home screen is working very well now,this feature that will be available to next version of FPse will help you to save any game with any Image to the homescreen and each shortcut will keep somes parameters like gpu plugin used (soft or opengl), as well as Screen Ratio or even OpenGL video parameters.

Like that you'll be able to have a true personalized shortcut as somes games work better in OpenGL and others in Soft mode.

kwan728
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 9:29 am
Primary Device: galaxy npte
Operating System: androod 2.3.6

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kwan728 » Wed May 30, 2012 11:19 pm

thefitz wrote:Dragon Warrior VII froze after defeating some boss a considerable amount into the game. This is a real bummer... as soon as the screen comes up saying you defeated him, the screen just stays there. Waiting does nothing, the game goes silent. I hope the new version randomly fixes this (like it did when using magic in Suikoden II).


I have same problem as u before but this problem should be fixed in the new version. I play it over 10hour without critial problem. only slowdown in some area. Could u advice your video setting?

User22
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 11:13 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby User22 » Wed May 30, 2012 11:20 pm

Help please. At my galaxy s2 running on stock andr.4.0.3 emulator do not loads roms after downloading open gl plugin and restart. If i select an iso it freezes black screen and returns to selecting iso window.

IVPITER
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 1:51 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby IVPITER » Thu May 31, 2012 7:36 am

User22 wrote:Help please. At my galaxy s2 running on stock andr.4.0.3 emulator do not loads roms after downloading open gl plugin and restart. If i select an iso it freezes black screen and returns to selecting iso window.


+1

Striker92
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 7:25 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab GT-P1000
Operating System: Android
ROM: Japan

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Striker92 » Thu May 31, 2012 7:30 pm

I can't update to 11.26. I have a Galaxy Tab and there is not the button ''update'' on the Google Play Store, but i have the 11.24. I try to disinstal it but when i reinstal the app i have again 11.24. What i have to do?

Thanks for the fantastic app!


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest