Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Fri May 18, 2012 3:43 pm

schtruck wrote:Just release quick update FPse 0.11.25:
- Fixed a potential Freeze on multi core devices.
- Fixed screen size choice saving.


Now you are talking :)
now i can play fpse on software mode full speed on my HTC ONE x

but im sad to see that OGL options are still not saving even though you fixed screen size option saving :cry: :cry: :cry:
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

sahwal
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 8:27 am
Primary Device: SGS II
Operating System: 4.0.4 ICS

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby sahwal » Sat May 19, 2012 8:51 am

Force Landscape Orientation does not work

doc99jamil
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 4:48 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Android/MIUI
ROM: coocked, JaguarMiui v20

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby doc99jamil » Sat May 19, 2012 1:26 pm

to schtruch;

did you see the PM i sent you? :D
any comments? :D

SkippyDogg
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 6:58 pm
Primary Device: Epic 4G Touch
Operating System: Windows 7 x64
ROM: Calkulin's E4GT v3.0

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby SkippyDogg » Sun May 20, 2012 7:03 pm

Doom and Final Doom, do not work with the latest update, the game just stays on the "Loading" screen, the game worked very well a few updates ago. Any idea why it is not working?

Edit: Never mind, got it to work by loading the .cue file instead of the .bin

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2455
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun May 20, 2012 9:58 pm

this is interresting i'll try with .bin and .cue to see if i got differences myself.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2455
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon May 21, 2012 5:24 am

i discovered a serious bug into cdrom plugin emulation on a change i did recently 2 or 3 previous release, this make many game freezing at loading.

i'll update FPse in the journey to fix that. (as well as Force Landscape which i have already fixed)

fanta2go
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 12:14 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby fanta2go » Mon May 21, 2012 6:59 pm

Hi Schtruck, did you find a solve for the mali 400 gpu bug with open gl ?

or must we life with the bios way by tekkien 3 :( ?

deviousskater
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 2:35 am
Primary Device: Evo 4g
Operating System: Android 2.3.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deviousskater » Tue May 22, 2012 2:55 am

I have a question. I have been able to connect 1 phonejoy controller but my second one never connects. I was just wondering if its supported or is it a problem on my end. Acer A510 with 4.03

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2455
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue May 22, 2012 6:27 pm

do you have well set your phonejoy from Bluez IME?

Good news, we have understood the recent crash happened on Most of all Galaxy Tab, which was caused by Acceleration with Multi core which seems to not be supported on Android 3.0 on Samsung Galaxy TAB.
I'm trying to find a way to detect if it's supported or not.

deviousskater
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 2:35 am
Primary Device: Evo 4g
Operating System: Android 2.3.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby deviousskater » Tue May 22, 2012 7:44 pm

Yeah I have set them. I also have n64oid which connects also without using the bluez ime keyboard. I have played 2 players with that. When I launch fpse the bluez goes active automatically but only one controller connects. I also tried using the blues ime keyboard and assign hw keys but the controls goes on the frits when I try to play so that doesn't work.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest