View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Sep 23, 2014 2:21 pm




Reply to topic  [ 6437 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 372, 373, 374, 375, 376, 377, 378 ... 644  Next
 Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 5:36 am
Posts: 12
Primary Device: sony xperia neo with cm9
Operating System: android 4.0.4 cm9
ROM: fxp hallon cm9
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
helloworld wrote:
schtruck wrote:
Your xperia play has surely an unknown device ID ? do you know which one?


Ah thank you. I figured it out after your comment. I've been messing around with my device ID to purchase different region programs from the android market (since the android market is region blocked). Before I used the Japanese Sharp device ID and it wasn't working. When I reverted back to my Verizon xperia play again, it's working perfectly fine. Thank you! :D



Amazing.Thanks to this post it struck me to use market unlocker to change market to verizon usa and i managed to activate it .Its seems the google play market has trouble to activate if the phone thinks you are not in usa


Wed May 09, 2012 10:08 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 5:36 am
Posts: 12
Primary Device: sony xperia neo with cm9
Operating System: android 4.0.4 cm9
ROM: fxp hallon cm9
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
And one bug i noticed , legend of dragoon using opengl when starting a battle the fps drop to 2-3 making it unplayable.Used offscreen with alpha multipass and others combinations but havent manage to make it work


Wed May 09, 2012 10:11 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 10:58 pm
Posts: 1
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S SHW-M100S
Operating System: Android
ROM: Gingerbread.VJ04
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Hey everyone, would someone kindly tell me their configuration (eg offscreen drawing, frameskip, etc) in getting FFVIII work properly in a Samsung Galaxy S (SHW-MS001) with Opengl plugin?

Or is the CONFIG irrelevant and it has something to do with my device? (See specs below)

CPU 1 GHz (ARM Cortex A8)
GPU 200 MHz PowerVR SGX 540
Memory 512 MB RAM


My primary problem here is that the game is too slow when I set ADVANCED BLENDING on which I have to, to fix the horrible texture animations, the whole screen is seriously a mess (even without it, the game is slow in FIGHT scenes). Ive heard that Samsung Galaxy 2's Mali400 GPU has intrinsic problems with FPSE but I use Samsung Galaxy S, not II (and I tried anyway, didnt work. still slow).

By the way, FFVIII works great in SOFTWARE plugin (with my only config set is FRAMELIMITER and SPUSYNC) but its pixelated and I wanted to experience the game in the best animation it could offer.

The same thing applies to Tekken 3, slow with OPENGL plugin. I appreciate anyones assistance.


Thu May 10, 2012 11:24 pm
Profile
Addict

Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Posts: 215
Primary Device: xperia play
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
so ive downloaded today on andriod, ripped my game to iso etc etc.. opened fpsece selected my bios selected my iso and all that happens is that i get taked to the cd player screen heeeeeeeeeellllllp lol

_________________
PS3 - USEYOURFIST


Fri May 11, 2012 12:50 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 1:02 am
Posts: 9
Primary Device: Asus TF101
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
My sentiments goes w/ u vendettared! I too experience lag and sound out of sync while in OpenGL. I hope an update would fix this issue so everything would run smoothly on this mode.

And since this is a feedback section, I would like to ask how do I get force feedback to work w/ my controller? I have already set force feedback level to high and still I get no vibration. Is my controller not compatible or are there any options that I can do to fix this? Pls help a noob that has been neglected on this issue :cry:

schtruck I need you!!! I'm so desperate! :shock:


Fri May 11, 2012 3:37 pm
Profile
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 6:32 am
Posts: 7
Primary Device: Samsung i9100
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: CyanogenMod 9 (Latest Nightly)
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
ArcticZero wrote:
I can't seem to download the OpenGL plugin using the app. Purchased yesterday and tried the option under Misc, and it says "Error downloading, check your internet connection". However my WiFi is on, and I do have Internet. Tried downloading the plugin manually from the second post, and putting it under /data/data/com.emulator.fpse/files/plugin (I think that's the folder, at least) but it didn't work either. :(

Anyone else have this problem?


Anyone?.. :?


Fri May 11, 2012 5:50 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 5:36 am
Posts: 12
Primary Device: sony xperia neo with cm9
Operating System: android 4.0.4 cm9
ROM: fxp hallon cm9
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
ArcticZero wrote:
ArcticZero wrote:
I can't seem to download the OpenGL plugin using the app. Purchased yesterday and tried the option under Misc, and it says "Error downloading, check your internet connection". However my WiFi is on, and I do have Internet. Tried downloading the plugin manually from the second post, and putting it under /data/data/com.emulator.fpse/files/plugin (I think that's the folder, at least) but it didn't work either. :(

Anyone else have this problem?


Anyone?.. :?



If struckk allows it i can send you a Titanium Backup of the app which when you restore it it will have the opengl plugin already.But only if the developer allows it


Fri May 11, 2012 10:37 pm
Profile
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 6:32 am
Posts: 7
Primary Device: Samsung i9100
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: CyanogenMod 9 (Latest Nightly)
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
leon22heart wrote:
ArcticZero wrote:
ArcticZero wrote:
I can't seem to download the OpenGL plugin using the app. Purchased yesterday and tried the option under Misc, and it says "Error downloading, check your internet connection". However my WiFi is on, and I do have Internet. Tried downloading the plugin manually from the second post, and putting it under /data/data/com.emulator.fpse/files/plugin (I think that's the folder, at least) but it didn't work either. :(

Anyone else have this problem?


Anyone?.. :?



If struckk allows it i can send you a Titanium Backup of the app which when you restore it it will have the opengl plugin already.But only if the developer allows it


Thanks! That would be great, if it was okay with schtruck and all. :)


Sat May 12, 2012 6:09 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2159
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
the opengl plugin must be placed to /data/data/com.emulator.fpse/files and it must be named libopengl.so


Sat May 12, 2012 7:30 am
Profile ICQ WWW
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 6:32 am
Posts: 7
Primary Device: Samsung i9100
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: CyanogenMod 9 (Latest Nightly)
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
schtruck wrote:
the opengl plugin must be placed to /data/data/com.emulator.fpse/files and it must be named libopengl.so


Heya. I just tried this and it didn't work. Still says "Download OpenGL Plugin" when I open fpse. I even tried clearing data and redownloading/reinstalling the app. When I try to download it anyway, it still says "Check your internet connection". :(


Sat May 12, 2012 8:21 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6437 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 372, 373, 374, 375, 376, 377, 378 ... 644  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.