View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Apr 18, 2014 6:17 pm




Reply to topic  [ 6061 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 368, 369, 370, 371, 372, 373, 374 ... 607  Next
 Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback 
Author Message
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 1:14 am
Posts: 106
Primary Device: Nexus 7, Galaxy S II (UK)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock JB, CyanogenMod 9.1
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
gregory85 wrote:
Quote:
games depends you CPU speed to emulate, of course it will drop fps when the CPU mhz drops.
solution: use interactive CPU governer, or use dual core mode. Even at my Transformer, when i clock it to 1.6Ghz, it runs all the game smoothly, but with stock 1.0Ghz, some games just aren't that smooth anymore

I know, but frequency is changing without reason, I don't know why my cpu slow down 10 times per minute ... And second thing, I have stock rom without root (I'm waiting for official ICS) so I can't change cpu frequency, anyone with Galaxy Note have this problem ? This is very visible on tekken 3, it runs over 55 fps when cpu got 1400mhz but fps drop to 30 when cpu frequency drop to 800, easy way to check this is use cooltool from market.

Have you enabled the frame limiter or the new frame limiter? The new frame limiter works much better than the old one.

_________________
Ragnarok: i5 750 @ 3200MHz | Titan Fenrir | MSI P55-GD65 | 8GiB Vengence 1600MHz CAS 9 | 1GiB 6950 DirectCU II | 60GB Crucial M4 | Samsung F3 500GB | Samsung F3 1TB | Seasonic X-750 | X-Fi XtremeGamer | HAF932 | Win 7 Pro


Thu May 03, 2012 2:19 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 4:56 pm
Posts: 5
Primary Device: Samsung galaxy s2
Operating System: android
ROM: Original. Gingerbread
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
rumsey wrote:
Final Fantasy IX Item Scroller + More

Below I've attached an Item Scroller for Final Fantasy IX. What this means is you can open up your item inventory and hit L2 or R2 to change the currently selected item. R2 will move it up one value and L2 will move it down. Using this you can easily create any of the unique or missable items you passed on a disc and would otherwise never have the chance to get again - including rare items like Ultima Weapon, Excalibur, Ragnarok, Excalibur II, etc. Here's how to use it:

[*] Extract archive to the ISO folder on your sd card
[*] Load up FF9 and load either your save or save state
[*] Move around for a second
[*] Press MENU then EJECT
[*] Select codebreaker.bin (from the archive you extracted)
[*] Press MENU then SYSTEM and change memory card 2 to cheats.mcd (from the archive)
[*] Press BACK until you return to the game
[*] Press MENU then POWER then RESTART
[*] Wait for Codebreaker menu to load completely
[*] Go to Select Cheats then press RIGHT on the blue Final Fantasy IX
[*] Scroll down to Item Roller L2&R2 and press X, then scroll to parts 2-7 and press X to activate them as well
[*] Press START then move up to START GAME and press X
[*] It will prompt you to INSERT THE GAME DISC
[*] Press MENU then press EJECT
[*] Select your FF9 disc (1/2/3/4)
[*] You will see a BLACK SCREEN, this is normal simply press where X should be
[*] You will see a message GAME IS LOADING
[*] Load your FF9 save file and NOT YOUR SAVESTATE!!! (if you load a save state, the cheat will be gone)
[*] Press TRIANGLE and go in to your ITEM menu
[*] Press L2 and R2 to change the selected item up and down
[*] Hold SQUARE and press L2 and R2 to change the quantity of selected item
[*] See http://pastebin.com/qqBzYwYT for a full list of the items in order, to help you get whatever you want

That's it. There are other cheats for FF9 in there as well as you will see. There is only one you need to be careful with - If you enable Quina All Abilities then Quina will learn all her blue mage spells she normally has to eat to learn... however she will no longer be able to equip her magic stones. There is an easy fix for this though - start the game with the Quina cheat enabled, making sure to load a save where Quina is in your party. Check that she has all her abilities, then use a Moogle to save the game again. Reload the cheat disc and enable ONLY the cheat "Enable Equip", then start the game. Quina can now use all her abilities and equips normally again. You must have this code active at all times to change her magic stones.

Any save states you make while these cheats are active will activate the cheats again when you load them. In other words you only need to do the instructions above for Item Roller or Equip Enable once then you can save state for all your saves. Even if you completely reset your phone or the emulator, as long as you are loading from a save state where the cheats were active, the cheats will still work. If you load from the Memory Card then the cheats will be disabled.

Any questions, just ask.

Also there are cheats here for almost ANY playstation game so feel free to download the archive and follow the instruction even if you don't have Final Fantasy IX.


I tried this. But the codebreaker.bin only shows the playstation logo, and then hangs. Black screen. Can anyone else try this?
I WANT FF9 CHEATS goddamnit;) Thnx


Thu May 03, 2012 6:22 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:04 pm
Posts: 81
Location: Poland
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: KingDroid ICS NoteMania v7.0
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Quote:
Have you enabled the frame limiter or the new frame limiter? The new frame limiter works much better than the old one.

The same situation on both, even without framelimiter. I try a lot of combination but always was the same result.


Thu May 03, 2012 6:46 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 1952
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
good news, i was working on Cpu Core numbers autodetection and specific parameters to it, and found that my current tunning for Multi COre was completely wrong even on one core.... i'm talking in software more, and finally i got a very fast result in monocore mode on many cores devices. and obtained far smoother result when multi core is set. I have changed one thing, only one option will be available in system fo that, it's to force to monocore. like that if on Many cores devices you search for very sooth animation, just set force monocore options, or by default , in muti core mode, you'll get something extremely fast and not perfectly smooth animation but not stuttered like actually.


Thu May 03, 2012 10:51 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 9:29 am
Posts: 12
Primary Device: galaxy npte
Operating System: androod 2.3.6
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
thefitz wrote:
kwan728 wrote:
Bug report:
game: dragon warrior7
device: galaxy note

in the game When someone join the party, the game will crash, I thing it is not really crash because the fps is still running and I can save or load state normally, but it just stoped.


I'm playing this game, and when Kiefer first joined me at the beginning, it did "freeze" for a minute, but then it went back to normal. How long have you tried waiting?


Kiefer can join too when I play, but if more than two people in the party the game will freeze , did u play it until the girl join the party?


Fri May 04, 2012 2:07 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 5:36 am
Posts: 12
Primary Device: sony xperia neo with cm9
Operating System: android 4.0.4 cm9
ROM: fxp hallon cm9
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Hello to all .I bought fpse quite a little ago and im posting here to report my only problem (not for games emu the ones i have are perfect). The problem i have is with the activation .If i am correct to activate fpse you have to be online with the same account on google play that you made the purchase .The problem is that when i am online i can play fine but when i m off i have license verification problem .This problem exists from the start but has not bothered me since i use the fpse cracked (too lazy to verify after each update ). The the last .20-.22 version cant be cracked so i decided to report the problem that maybe it can be solved . I will not say how i crack it or find it cracked (think is illegal) .I m using xperia neo with cm7.2 version 116 . Btw as i said in my review excellent job


Fri May 04, 2012 5:47 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 1952
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
does your device is set at the good date/time? Btw it can just be a problem of CM7. if certificate handling is not well managed by CM7 it can cause big problem.


Fri May 04, 2012 11:45 am
Profile ICQ WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 5:36 am
Posts: 12
Primary Device: sony xperia neo with cm9
Operating System: android 4.0.4 cm9
ROM: fxp hallon cm9
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Time is set to automatic and it updates via internet so i m pretty sure its accurate . As for the cm7 certificates i will try to manage them via the menu .I will report if i achieve anything


Fri May 04, 2012 12:26 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 5:36 am
Posts: 12
Primary Device: sony xperia neo with cm9
Operating System: android 4.0.4 cm9
ROM: fxp hallon cm9
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Nah no luck . It doesn't matter at all . Will wait for cracked version :lol: (sorry schtruck). And keep up the good work .The emu is simply flying


Fri May 04, 2012 2:59 pm
Profile
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 1:14 am
Posts: 106
Primary Device: Nexus 7, Galaxy S II (UK)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock JB, CyanogenMod 9.1
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
leon22heart wrote:
Nah no luck . It doesn't matter at all . Will wait for cracked version :lol: (sorry schtruck). And keep up the good work .The emu is simply flying

From my experience I had to be on wifi and disable mobile data for licensing to work when I was on CM7. I assume you've tried this but is there a chance you haven't tried this?

_________________
Ragnarok: i5 750 @ 3200MHz | Titan Fenrir | MSI P55-GD65 | 8GiB Vengence 1600MHz CAS 9 | 1GiB 6950 DirectCU II | 60GB Crucial M4 | Samsung F3 500GB | Samsung F3 1TB | Seasonic X-750 | X-Fi XtremeGamer | HAF932 | Win 7 Pro


Fri May 04, 2012 5:08 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6061 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 368, 369, 370, 371, 372, 373, 374 ... 607  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.