View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Aug 28, 2014 11:22 am




Reply to topic  [ 6370 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 366, 367, 368, 369, 370, 371, 372 ... 637  Next
 Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 12:02 am
Posts: 21
Primary Device: DesireHD
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
schtruck wrote:
i need to know, is there many people who can't Start FPse on their device since recent updates, because exiting after loading ISO. if you can write your configuration and what's happen....


Asus Transformer Prime and HTC Desire HD here, everything loads fine. No texture filtering though on both devices.


Tue May 01, 2012 1:39 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:22 am
Posts: 22
Primary Device: Galaxy SII i9100
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Exynos
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
schtruck why don't you make option like "old texture filtering" for those who want to play with black borders and whole surface texture filtering.


Tue May 01, 2012 2:43 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 1:26 pm
Posts: 6
Primary Device: Motorola Milestone
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Chinvo wrote:
schtruck wrote:
just released update with new fix:

FPse 0.11.22:
- Fixed disc swapping for multi cd games ( had somes problems in previous versions)
- fixed .iso and .img support


the multi CD problem is still here.
the file is . img
when I pressed the eject and selected a new disc. nth happened
and I tried to load the old save by pressing the load button in this emulator. I really go back to the game in disc 1.
it seems that the disc 2 was not successfully loaded by the app


would u plz solve this?


Tue May 01, 2012 3:19 pm
Profile
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Posts: 197
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
it is very strange how Fpse performs better on sensation than on One X !!!!
i have tried all possible combination to see what causes this slow performance on such a powerful device, but i couldn't find the problem.
and sadly this happens in both OpenGL and software mode.. :( :(

i mostly get 40-50 in softmode, and sometimes it even drops to 30 !! :( :( :( :(
anyone with a one x to confirm this, Schtruck i remember you saying Fpse works perfectly on One X ??
i have the tegra3 version and it is not on power saver mode (battery below 15%)..

_________________
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:


Tue May 01, 2012 6:19 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2105
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
yes FPse run extremely well on my galaxy Note, but Dual core must be set in software mode, but in openGL this is extremely fast. i got the last rom 1.28.

for example, my galaxy note run faster in software mode but is slower in opengl mode.


Tue May 01, 2012 7:11 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:39 pm
Posts: 19
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Feedback: this is the best spent money on the Android Market for me.
Thanks for a wonderful product, hope you never stop developing it!


Tue May 01, 2012 10:46 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 7:04 pm
Posts: 2
Primary Device: sk17i mini pro
Operating System: android 2.3.4
ROM: stock rooted .62
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Breath of fire 3 bugs:

the game start well unti the first battle then there is error message tell me something wrong gone and the game freez,i tried many version and switch between software and opengl ,could you fix it in next release


Tue May 01, 2012 10:53 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 11:26 pm
Posts: 2
Primary Device: Xperia play
Operating System: android
ROM: 2.3
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
The disk swap for multidisk games is still broken. The swap almost goes through successfully, however, it crashes after the screen goes black. In soft and bios modes.


Tue May 01, 2012 11:31 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 11:25 pm
Posts: 1
Primary Device: Ainol Novo 7 Paladin
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Android 4.0.3
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Please add MIPS device compability
so i can play on my Ainol novo 7 paladin


Tue May 01, 2012 11:42 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:04 pm
Posts: 81
Location: Poland
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: KingDroid ICS NoteMania v7.0
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
I wrote some time ago about problem with fps drop connected with cpu freq. drop. 1400 mhz 60 fps and 800 mhz 35 fps, so this is mali driver fault ? I have that drops in all my games ... Schtruck do you have the same problem ?
Everything is fine if fps drops from 120 to 70 because i use limiter to 60 fps , but if fps drops from 60 to 35 .... game is unplayable. maybe someone with root check solid 1400 mhz ?


Wed May 02, 2012 5:05 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6370 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 366, 367, 368, 369, 370, 371, 372 ... 637  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.