Fpse for Android News

norin
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 1:23 pm
Primary Device: Padfone
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: stock + root
Location: Poland

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby norin » Mon Apr 30, 2012 10:10 am

Any news about fix mali400 problems?

ZhuraYuki
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:22 am
Primary Device: Galaxy SII i9100
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ZhuraYuki » Mon Apr 30, 2012 10:46 am

schtruck wrote:Just pushed FPse 0.11.20 to the market:

- restored Action Menu for ICS devices that still have this button, but Back button still is used for new menu too on ICS devices.

For transformer keyboard, i'll work on next release.

Why menu different from that with back button? Letters is lowercase and in other order.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Apr 30, 2012 11:37 am

i just found the famous bug in savestates! it's fixed now, hopefully it was in loadstate, so savestates that do not work now, will work wuth the next update.

i have ordered a PhoneJoy to understand the problem too.

ANd i have added a check on loadstate, regarding the use of SPUSYNC and OPENGL, when loading a savestate if config is not good, there is a message.

DBL
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:41 am
Primary Device: G2x
Operating System: Android
ROM: Phoenix blood 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby DBL » Mon Apr 30, 2012 12:17 pm

dttung80 wrote:
DBL wrote:Is anyone having problems with cut scenes on ff8 when using gpu plugin?


Yes, me and some one have this, already discuss that the load state dont comaptible with cut screen. Must load from the SAVE POINT in game. U have good scene. If Load state from Fpse, u have problem.

Note : Some case, if your Save state have problem with sound, when load... still sound problem. Must load state from the state normal good sound.


Thanks alot.

DBL
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:41 am
Primary Device: G2x
Operating System: Android
ROM: Phoenix blood 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby DBL » Mon Apr 30, 2012 12:22 pm

Mr_President wrote:Hmm so it's supposed to be possible to bind keyboard keys on my Transformer Prime? The arrow keys seem to be the only ones that work. But binding the Square, Circle etc buttons to, for example, the M or N key doesn't work. The emulator does detect the keypresses when setting the keys. But no matter how much I press them, nothing happens when playing games :(.


I had the similar problem. It seems to happen to me only when I have the Asus stock keyboard as my default. I changed my default keyboard to smart keyboard pro and my issues went away.

IVPITER
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 1:51 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby IVPITER » Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:26 pm

Hello, in the last update 0.11.20 it does not work in ningun I play the plugin opengl at least in Samsung Galaxy S2. Until he fixes this problem up, there is some way of being able to obtain the official version 0.11.19?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Apr 30, 2012 5:00 pm

@IVPITER: what do you mean?

User avatar
dttung80
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 7:13 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 2
Operating System: Android 4 ICS
ROM: AOKP ICS - KANG MOD

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dttung80 » Mon Apr 30, 2012 6:00 pm

schtruck wrote:i just found the famous bug in savestates! it's fixed now, hopefully it was in loadstate, so savestates that do not work now, will work wuth the next update.

i have ordered a PhoneJoy to understand the problem too.

ANd i have added a check on loadstate, regarding the use of SPUSYNC and OPENGL, when loading a savestate if config is not good, there is a message.


Yes, many thanks !

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1952
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Apr 30, 2012 6:20 pm

just released FPse 0.11.21:

- Critical bug fixed in loadstate, no more crash when loading state.
- Added check for savestate to avoid problem with bad settings like SPUSYNC on/off or Software rendering/ OpenGL rendering.
- Fixed a bug int File browser, caused garbage or crash

fanta2go
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 12:14 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby fanta2go » Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:08 pm

Could you pls fix the mali400 gpu bug with open gl :( ?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron