View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Sep 15, 2014 4:02 am




Reply to topic  [ 6421 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 363, 364, 365, 366, 367, 368, 369 ... 643  Next
 Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback 
Author Message
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 3:42 pm
Posts: 53
Location: Sweden
Primary Device: Galaxy S II
Operating System: Android
ROM: MIUI official
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Hmm so it's supposed to be possible to bind keyboard keys on my Transformer Prime? The arrow keys seem to be the only ones that work. But binding the Square, Circle etc buttons to, for example, the M or N key doesn't work. The emulator does detect the keypresses when setting the keys. But no matter how much I press them, nothing happens when playing games :(.

_________________
"Every man dies, not every man really lives."


Sun Apr 29, 2012 12:02 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2151
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Just pushed FPse 0.11.20 to the market:

- Critical bug fixed in audio rendering, sound is much more clear now , but remember many games need SPUSYNC from audio menu and depending
of your device, but frameskip can make a good job to avoid sound stuttering as well as dual core boost in system menu if you device is dual core.
- Bug fixed in CheckJNI which caused crashes and huge slowdown in software mode
- restored Action Menu for ICS devices that still have this button, but Back button still is used for new menu too on ICS devices.
- Added support for Disc format detection between 2352 bytes per sector and 2048 bytes per sector.

For transformer keyboard, i'll work on next release.


Sun Apr 29, 2012 10:20 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Posts: 124
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Well no Phonejoy fix in this one only the 4 buttons work all the rest L1, L2, R1, R2, Select, and Start are all broken still.. so still unusable.


Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:12 am
Profile ICQ YIM
Fresh Fish

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:34 am
Posts: 1
Primary Device: Sony Xperia Arc S
Operating System: android
ROM: ics stock 4.0.3
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Please fix the the "enter combat" animation in FF7 using OpenGL plugin. On ginger it was buggy but not terrible, on ICS (I'm using 4.0.3 on a Arc S) it is terrible, it takes 30 sec instead of 2 since it goes at 3 fps, it makes one of the best ps1 games totally unplayble!
Keep up the awesome work :D


Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:46 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 2:27 am
Posts: 8
Primary Device: Galaxy S II Skyrocket
Operating System: Android
ROM: 4.03 Cooked ICS
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Yes. I agree about the beginning of every battle for ffvii. My atrix with gingerbread had at most a 2 second delay, but on ics, it is unbearably long! Can you implement a workaround that simply bypasses the frame buffer effects, or do you think that this is related to something else?


Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:31 am
Profile
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 7:13 am
Posts: 22
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 2
Operating System: Android 4 ICS
ROM: AOKP ICS - KANG MOD
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
schtruck wrote:
Just pushed FPse 0.11.20 to the market:

- Critical bug fixed in audio rendering, sound is much more clear now , but remember many games need SPUSYNC from audio menu and depending
of your device, but frameskip can make a good job to avoid sound stuttering as well as dual core boost in system menu if you device is dual core.
- Bug fixed in CheckJNI which caused crashes and huge slowdown in software mode
- restored Action Menu for ICS devices that still have this button, but Back button still is used for new menu too on ICS devices.
- Added support for Disc format detection between 2352 bytes per sector and 2048 bytes per sector.

For transformer keyboard, i'll work on next release.


:( BAd Menu lowercase on right screen., SPU not really clear.


Mon Apr 30, 2012 10:07 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 1:23 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Poland
Primary Device: Padfone
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: stock + root
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Any news about fix mali400 problems?


Mon Apr 30, 2012 10:10 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:22 am
Posts: 22
Primary Device: Galaxy SII i9100
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Exynos
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
schtruck wrote:
Just pushed FPse 0.11.20 to the market:

- restored Action Menu for ICS devices that still have this button, but Back button still is used for new menu too on ICS devices.

For transformer keyboard, i'll work on next release.

Why menu different from that with back button? Letters is lowercase and in other order.


Mon Apr 30, 2012 10:46 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2151
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
i just found the famous bug in savestates! it's fixed now, hopefully it was in loadstate, so savestates that do not work now, will work wuth the next update.

i have ordered a PhoneJoy to understand the problem too.

ANd i have added a check on loadstate, regarding the use of SPUSYNC and OPENGL, when loading a savestate if config is not good, there is a message.


Mon Apr 30, 2012 11:37 am
Profile ICQ WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:41 am
Posts: 15
Primary Device: G2x
Operating System: Android
ROM: Phoenix blood 2.1
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
dttung80 wrote:
DBL wrote:
Is anyone having problems with cut scenes on ff8 when using gpu plugin?


Yes, me and some one have this, already discuss that the load state dont comaptible with cut screen. Must load from the SAVE POINT in game. U have good scene. If Load state from Fpse, u have problem.

Note : Some case, if your Save state have problem with sound, when load... still sound problem. Must load state from the state normal good sound.


Thanks alot.


Mon Apr 30, 2012 12:17 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6421 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 363, 364, 365, 366, 367, 368, 369 ... 643  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.