Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Chris_Sickling
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 3:11 pm
Primary Device: HTC Desire
Operating System: Android

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Chris_Sickling » Fri Apr 20, 2012 3:40 pm

'Good day,

I am having issues with FF8. It just freezes or gives me black screen on the middle of the cinematics of Squall and Rinoa Dance Scene on Disc 1.

Its so frustraying because other cinematics are working just fine. Its just that particular scene.

I am new with Android and FPSE, I dont know what to do. Please help me.

Thanks.'

Hey I had this problem and I downloaded Hyne a save game editor on the field tab checked the 150 B-Garden ballroom and 155 B-Garden Ballroom loaded the game and went to meet Quistis at the training room. Slightly annoying but worthit too play the game

User avatar
storm20200
Enthusiast
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 1:14 am
Primary Device: Nexus 7, Galaxy S II (UK)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock JB, CyanogenMod 9.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby storm20200 » Fri Apr 20, 2012 5:16 pm

I'm having serious issues with game switching. FPse constantly crashes and returns to the load ISO screen about 80% of the time. This is incredibly annoying for a Mali-400 user, the updates didn't help me. The games in question are changing from tekken 3 to FFIX both pal games. I've tried other games such as crash bandicoot and dragon quest 7 but the story remains the same. Any advice on this? The crashes happen when initially choosing a different ISO and when pressing quit > restart quite equally. Also to note I've tried changing game on the character selection menu and the first fight, my success chance doesn't seem to change.
Ragnarok: i5 750 @ 3200MHz | Titan Fenrir | MSI P55-GD65 | 8GiB Vengence 1600MHz CAS 9 | 1GiB 6950 DirectCU II | 60GB Crucial M4 | Samsung F3 500GB | Samsung F3 1TB | Seasonic X-750 | X-Fi XtremeGamer | HAF932 | Win 7 Pro

neodoughnut
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 1:01 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby neodoughnut » Fri Apr 20, 2012 6:15 pm

I'm not sure if anyone has already suggested this, but for those Mali400 users (Galaxy S2/Note) you can use Chainfire 3D with a plugin like NVIDIA/Qualcomm/PowerVR and you will avoid this disc swapping issue.

ubivec92
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 6:31 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Arc
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ubivec92 » Fri Apr 20, 2012 6:37 pm

Hi all! I have some problems with lattest version on Android 4.0.3. There are so many lags... "added low profile mode for ICS" tell me please where is that profile?

User avatar
storm20200
Enthusiast
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 1:14 am
Primary Device: Nexus 7, Galaxy S II (UK)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock JB, CyanogenMod 9.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby storm20200 » Fri Apr 20, 2012 7:23 pm

neodoughnut wrote:I'm not sure if anyone has already suggested this, but for those Mali400 users (Galaxy S2/Note) you can use Chainfire 3D with a plugin like NVIDIA/Qualcomm/PowerVR and you will avoid this disc swapping issue.

Surely that effects performance? FFIX requires everything I can throw at it
Ragnarok: i5 750 @ 3200MHz | Titan Fenrir | MSI P55-GD65 | 8GiB Vengence 1600MHz CAS 9 | 1GiB 6950 DirectCU II | 60GB Crucial M4 | Samsung F3 500GB | Samsung F3 1TB | Seasonic X-750 | X-Fi XtremeGamer | HAF932 | Win 7 Pro

Uddasa
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:49 pm
Primary Device: ASUS EeePad Transformer
ROM: Revolution HD 3.2.2
Location: Nice, France

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Uddasa » Fri Apr 20, 2012 7:35 pm

ubivec92 wrote:Hi all! I have some problems with lattest version on Android 4.0.3. There are so many lags... "added low profile mode for ICS" tell me please where is that profile?


I think he his talking about the task bar : in "low profile mode" everything is hidden (buttons, clock etc) and replaced by dots. This is nice not to be distracted, like when you are watching a movie.

Sorry but it won't speed up your games ;)

PS : for tablets only.

User avatar
dttung80
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 7:13 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 2
Operating System: Android 4 ICS
ROM: AOKP ICS - KANG MOD

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dttung80 » Sat Apr 21, 2012 1:43 am

ubivec92 wrote:Hi all! I have some problems with lattest version on Android 4.0.3. There are so many lags... "added low profile mode for ICS" tell me please where is that profile?


How about your hardware details? What phone? I'm on Droid2, 1Ghz, 512RAM, GPU PowerVR SGX530.

Run enough OK.

ZhuraYuki
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:22 am
Primary Device: Galaxy SII i9100
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ZhuraYuki » Sat Apr 21, 2012 10:32 am

"Xenogears" after input movie game runs 6fps. What fix I must enable to run it 60fps? Also we need some guide on those so many fixes.

Ceadda17
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 6:57 am
Primary Device: Samsung Infuse 4G
Operating System: Android
ROM: EMANCIPATION 2.3.6

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Ceadda17 » Sat Apr 21, 2012 4:21 pm

schtruck wrote:yes, Specific choice, Software/OpenGL then OpenGL config saved specifically for each game is on the way.

For now i just released a quick FIx for Xperia play device on ICS were circle button wasn't working anymore.


Circle button used to work but now does not. Running fpse version 11.17, didnt see update for 11.18 which said this was fixed. Using the sixaxis controller and running on galaxy tab 10.1. Been playing ffIX up till now with no issues, now i can hit the circle button once and it works, afterwards nothing happens with circle. Every other button works fine. Any help?

gregory85
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:04 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: KingDroid ICS NoteMania v7.0
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gregory85 » Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:00 am

I can't overwrite savegame in metal gear or parasite eve, error mesage is displayed, but saving on free block is possible, how to solve it ? I don't check other games yet.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests