View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Apr 23, 2014 10:31 pm




Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Doom Freezes on Loading 
Author Message
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 12:49 pm
Posts: 3
Primary Device: HTC One X
Operating System: Android ICS
ROM: 4.0.3 (1.28.401.9)
Post Doom Freezes on Loading
Hello

Both Doom and Final Doom freeze at the 'Loading' splash screen which appears just after the initial startup.

This happens on both my HTC One X and Asus Transformer TF101. Both are running stock ICS and the latest FPse.
This doesn't happen on my HTC Desire HD running Android 2.3 and the previous FPse version.
I think this might be a problem with the latest FPse version rather than ICS as I'm sure I had it working on the Transformer running ICS with the previous FPse version.

Strangely I could load a saved game at the stuck 'Loading' screen and continue playing (until I wiped the saves somehow).

I have tested a few other games which appear to work OK.

Any help will be appreciated as I bought a Phonejoy controller just for Doom.

Thanks


Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:18 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 1957
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Doom Freezes on Loading
doom need bios set. and spuirq i think.


Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:19 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 12:49 pm
Posts: 3
Primary Device: HTC One X
Operating System: Android ICS
ROM: 4.0.3 (1.28.401.9)
Post Re: Doom Freezes on Loading
I have the SCPH1001 BIOS loaded already.

I reloaded the BIOS and enabled Spusync then restarted FPse with no luck, still freezing on 'Loading'.

Is this what you meant?


Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:29 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 1957
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Doom Freezes on Loading
yes that works for me. your ISO is perhaps corrupted? and if i remember well one of those games need the cue file because an AUdio track.


Fri Apr 20, 2012 5:12 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 12:49 pm
Posts: 3
Primary Device: HTC One X
Operating System: Android ICS
ROM: 4.0.3 (1.28.401.9)
Post Re: Doom Freezes on Loading
Thanks for the reply.

Strange as I don't have the .cue file but the .bin file worked fine for years until the latest update.

Just updated my Desire HD to the latest FPse version and now it also freezes.


Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:05 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.