Fpse for Android News

norin
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 1:23 pm
Primary Device: Padfone
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: stock + root
Location: Poland

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby norin » Wed Apr 18, 2012 5:08 pm

schtruck wrote:intel is currently investigating, because my proposition was to give them a test version of FPse + source code of Pete plugin port, then they will understand easyly the problem. But for now they are waiting for an answer from their direction to be sure they can do that.

I succeed to fix Eject Disk/change disk which caused somes crash previously.

About Vagrant Story on MALI400 slowdown, you said me it was fast in earlier version of OpenGL plugin, the main difference is the Number of textre generated, perhaps the solution because i checked about Software rendering with last version of Pete plugin port, and it's disabled by defaullt,


I think, maybe you could submit old version of openGL?

User avatar
storm20200
Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 1:14 am
Primary Device: Nexus 7, Galaxy S II (UK)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock JB, CyanogenMod 9.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby storm20200 » Wed Apr 18, 2012 5:09 pm

schtruck wrote:I succeed to fix Eject Disk/change disk which caused somes crash previously.
It's brilliant, you fix problems as soon as I notice them, I didn't notice that it was a problem until having it crash on me 5 times in a row today. Can't wait for the fix and I hope Intel get back to you quickly. You're a great developer :D
Ragnarok: i5 750 @ 3200MHz | Titan Fenrir | MSI P55-GD65 | 8GiB Vengence 1600MHz CAS 9 | 1GiB 6950 DirectCU II | 60GB Crucial M4 | Samsung F3 500GB | Samsung F3 1TB | Seasonic X-750 | X-Fi XtremeGamer | HAF932 | Win 7 Pro

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1944
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Apr 18, 2012 10:29 pm

ok guys, just released FPse 0.11.17:

- Major fixes on Pad control emulation.
Bluetooth device will work now in IME, and Phone joy and Wiimote analog stick will work with bluetooth when IME is not set.
Onscreen buttons + hardware button pressed simultaneously fixed
- Fixes on Save default config when accessing menu by pressing back twice at iso loader then MISC menu.
- added low profile mode for ICS
- added press Back to access menu on ICS device (No more menu button on ICS)
- Fixed Eject Disc function (for all Disc ISO format), no more random crash
- Fixed menu, more stable now and more complete.
- Auto switch to HLE mode for MALI400 devices when you run fpse (if bios was previously set)

Clouds
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 12:02 am
Primary Device: DesireHD

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Clouds » Wed Apr 18, 2012 11:47 pm

schtruck wrote: Bluetooth device will work now in IME, and Phone joy and Wiimote analog stick will work with bluetooth when IME is not set.


By that do you mean bluetooth gamepads work when they are connected natively in ICS?

Btw great stuff :)

User avatar
dttung80
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 7:13 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 2
Operating System: Android 4 ICS
ROM: AOKP ICS - KANG MOD

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dttung80 » Thu Apr 19, 2012 3:36 am

schtruck wrote:ok guys, just released FPse 0.11.17:

- Major fixes on Pad control emulation.
Bluetooth device will work now in IME, and Phone joy and Wiimote analog stick will work with bluetooth when IME is not set.
Onscreen buttons + hardware button pressed simultaneously fixed
- Fixes on Save default config when accessing menu by pressing back twice at iso loader then MISC menu.
- added low profile mode for ICS
- added press Back to access menu on ICS device (No more menu button on ICS)
- Fixed Eject Disc function (for all Disc ISO format), no more random crash
- Fixed menu, more stable now and more complete.
- Auto switch to HLE mode for MALI400 devices when you run fpse (if bios was previously set)


Yeah !

1. Great HOLO interface. :D But, i prefer the Android Menu Key seperate Back Key. Menu for Menu - BAck only for Eject/Quit.
2. STill have problem with Slide Keyboard Motorola Droid 2. HW Assign :
- Triangle as E
- Circle as S
- Cross as X
- Square as D

After press buttons, the result on screen :

Image

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Thu Apr 19, 2012 6:39 am

schtruck wrote:ok guys, just released FPse 0.11.17:

- Major fixes on Pad control emulation.
Bluetooth device will work now in IME, and Phone joy and Wiimote analog stick will work with bluetooth when IME is not set.
Onscreen buttons + hardware button pressed simultaneously fixed
- Fixes on Save default config when accessing menu by pressing back twice at iso loader then MISC menu.
- added low profile mode for ICS
- added press Back to access menu on ICS device (No more menu button on ICS)
- Fixed Eject Disc function (for all Disc ISO format), no more random crash
- Fixed menu, more stable now and more complete.
- Auto switch to HLE mode for MALI400 devices when you run fpse (if bios was previously set)


Great job as always :)
happy to say that Eject disk function now works flawlessly..
the new menus looks a lot better and more responsive now.

but the thing that i was waiting for the most wasn't added, which is remembering OpenGL options for each game.
i remember you saying you'll add the options to the database so they will be saved for each game like in software mode.
i hope it will be added on the next update.. i really need that feature.
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1944
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Apr 19, 2012 7:09 am

yes, Specific choice, Software/OpenGL then OpenGL config saved specifically for each game is on the way.

For now i just released a quick FIx for Xperia play device on ICS were circle button wasn't working anymore.

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Thu Apr 19, 2012 7:32 am

schtruck wrote:yes, Specific choice, Software/OpenGL then OpenGL config saved specifically for each game is on the way.

For now i just released a quick FIx for Xperia play device on ICS were circle button wasn't working anymore.


yeah just noticed the the feedback on the market about XperiaPlay and the circle button, man you are fast at fixing stuff lol
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

maxysbak
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:19 am
Primary Device: galaxy s2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby maxysbak » Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:31 am

Hi everyone.

I have an issue with the opengl plugin. I have a galaxy s2 so I use the mali400 trick :
-load in hle mode with the volume down tekken3 go into arcade mode to reach the character menu
- eject and switch to bios mode with the volume down button and load your iso

but i get a black screen or nothing append.

did i do something wrong ?

thanks for your answer

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 256
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S7
Operating System: Android 7.0
ROM: Galaxy S7 SM-G930F

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:41 am

maxysbak wrote:Hi everyone.

I have an issue with the opengl plugin. I have a galaxy s2 so I use the mali400 trick :
-load in hle mode with the volume down tekken3 go into arcade mode to reach the character menu
- eject and switch to bios mode with the volume down button and load your iso

but i get a black screen or nothing append.

did i do something wrong ?

thanks for your answer


U doing everything right with Mali trick but I run tekken 3 all the way to first fight the eject volume down load BIOS
Select game and restart.

That should fix the problem:-)
Galaxy S7


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest