View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Nov 26, 2014 11:09 am




Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 Galaxy S2 OpenGL plugin problem 
Author Message
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 2:16 pm
Posts: 3
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock
Post Galaxy S2 OpenGL plugin problem
Hi, new to this forum.

Having purchased FPSE and played FF9 for a while using the software renderer, I decided to try the OpenGL plugin.
However, I keep getting a black screen (with the fps counter) and then back to the "select ISO to load" screen.

I've done it over and over again, select FF9 disk 1 (img format), get a black screen with fps counter and buttons displayed, then back to "select ISO to load" screen.

Please help me, I'm not aware that the OpenGL plugin is incompatible with Galaxy S2 so what am I doing wrong?
Unfortunately I've only tried FF9 so far, don't have any other games to try.

Software renderer runs fine without any issues.

Many thanks!


Thu Feb 23, 2012 2:31 pm
Profile
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 1:14 am
Posts: 106
Primary Device: Nexus 7, Galaxy S II (UK)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock JB, CyanogenMod 9.1
Post Re: Galaxy S2 OpenGL plugin problem
Quote:
I think Schtruck said the Samsung drivers cause Fpse to crash on opengl mode. To get around this you have to follow these steps:
1. Load the OpenGL plugin, quit and load Fpse again.
2. Open settings before Fpse crashes > MISC > Load BIOS > Press the back button, this forces no BIOS to be loaded.
3. Open Tekken 3 (Without BIOS), enter arcade mode, select any fight and let the battle load.
4. Once you are able to fight open settings > MISC > Load BIOS > select your scph1001.bin.
5. Press Eject and select any game you desire, click quit > restart when finished.
6. Every game will load with OpenGL working, repeat step 5 when you want to play a different game.
This is for any phone that uses a Mali-400 gpu, galaxy s 2 and galaxy note included.

_________________
Ragnarok: i5 750 @ 3200MHz | Titan Fenrir | MSI P55-GD65 | 8GiB Vengence 1600MHz CAS 9 | 1GiB 6950 DirectCU II | 60GB Crucial M4 | Samsung F3 500GB | Samsung F3 1TB | Seasonic X-750 | X-Fi XtremeGamer | HAF932 | Win 7 Pro


Thu Feb 23, 2012 6:19 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 2:16 pm
Posts: 3
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock
Post Re: Galaxy S2 OpenGL plugin problem
Thanks,
that does indeed get it working but it's such a long winded process. But thanks anyway.


Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:08 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 12:24 pm
Posts: 8
Primary Device: Sonyericsson Arc S
Operating System: Android
ROM: FF8
Post Re: Galaxy S2 OpenGL plugin problem
My opengl works or at least at seems to, but I didn't need to do all these steps with my Sony Ericsson phone or Sony. But what I am frustrated about is why is there black lines around all the sprites and objects?? Or am I the only one experience this?


Thu Mar 01, 2012 12:27 pm
Profile
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 1:14 am
Posts: 106
Primary Device: Nexus 7, Galaxy S II (UK)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock JB, CyanogenMod 9.1
Post Re: Galaxy S2 OpenGL plugin problem
hungsterx wrote:
My opengl works or at least at seems to, but I didn't need to do all these steps with my Sony Ericsson phone or Sony. But what I am frustrated about is why is there black lines around all the sprites and objects?? Or am I the only one experience this?

Everyone appears to suffer from that. A bug I assume, nothing to do but hope it is fixed.

_________________
Ragnarok: i5 750 @ 3200MHz | Titan Fenrir | MSI P55-GD65 | 8GiB Vengence 1600MHz CAS 9 | 1GiB 6950 DirectCU II | 60GB Crucial M4 | Samsung F3 500GB | Samsung F3 1TB | Seasonic X-750 | X-Fi XtremeGamer | HAF932 | Win 7 Pro


Thu Mar 01, 2012 7:20 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:30 pm
Posts: 2
Primary Device: Galaxy S II
Operating System: Win 7
Post Re: Galaxy S2 OpenGL plugin problem
storm20200 wrote:
Quote:
I think Schtruck said the Samsung drivers cause Fpse to crash on opengl mode. To get around this you have to follow these steps:
1. Load the OpenGL plugin, quit and load Fpse again.
2. Open settings before Fpse crashes > MISC > Load BIOS > Press the back button, this forces no BIOS to be loaded.
3. Open Tekken 3 (Without BIOS), enter arcade mode, select any fight and let the battle load.
4. Once you are able to fight open settings > MISC > Load BIOS > select your scph1001.bin.
5. Press Eject and select any game you desire, click quit > restart when finished.
6. Every game will load with OpenGL working, repeat step 5 when you want to play a different game.
This is for any phone that uses a Mali-400 gpu, galaxy s 2 and galaxy note included.


Hi storm,

I followed these steps, but by following to get started ff7 with opengl I have no chance on step 3: "Open Tekken [ff7] (without bios)". It is not possible to open ff7 without bios. Fpse is always saying:
"!Press a key! Bios is recommended to use savestates and make fpse running better. Dou want to load a bios file now?". If I press the NO-Button, the same question come again and again (circle).

Can you help me, please?

Thanks and kind regards


Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:37 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:30 pm
Posts: 2
Primary Device: Galaxy S II
Operating System: Win 7
Post Re: Galaxy S2 OpenGL plugin problem
Hi again,

:)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqxnAYfVYog

Problem is solved! tekken 3 is just for the trick. Not an example ^^. Now I got it!


Thu Mar 29, 2012 9:08 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.