View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Sep 03, 2014 4:31 am




Reply to topic  [ 6381 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 325, 326, 327, 328, 329, 330, 331 ... 639  Next
 Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback 
Author Message
Fresh Fish

Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 1:13 pm
Posts: 2
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
[*]Just been playing with OpenGL a bit more. Interesting issue with Alpha multi pass enabled on FFVIII, text and textures get covered with black boxes. You can are in the pictures below.

No Alpha Multi Pass:
http://imgur.com/A6dWC

Alpha Multi Pass:
http://imgur.com/xqYNb

TEXT
No Alpha Multi Pass:
http://imgur.com/Nb3is

Alpha Multi Pass:
http://imgur.com/OmvCi[*]




same by me and its only possible when doing this tekken trick, the charakters look fine but the background sucks i wish the background would stay and just the charakters would be look like this....

and the game crashs when starting battles


Tue Feb 14, 2012 11:06 am
Profile
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Posts: 197
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
CONGRATULATIONS to Schtruck and LDchen

Fpse for android has just exceeded 100,000 sales on android market :)

_________________
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:


Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:12 pm
Profile
Addict
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Posts: 394
Primary Device: Galaxy note 2- GT N7100
Operating System: unofficial cm 4.4.2
ROM: Galaxy note 2- GT N7100
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Schtruck
I asked me to find the dialer light bug on mgs
I have mate.

Epsxe 1.6
Opengl plugin
Petes dx6 d3d 1.77 driver.

Framebuffer textures.
0 emulated vram effects need fvp
1 black-fast but no special effects
2 gfx card buffer- can be slow
3 gfx card buffer & software slow

The codec bug is on
0 emulated vram effects need fvp
1 black-fast but no special effects.

Hope this helps mucker

_________________
Galaxy note 2 GT N7100


Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:18 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:07 am
Posts: 5
Primary Device: HP Touchpad
Operating System: Android ICS
ROM: CM9 .6 alpha
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
thecatinthehat wrote:
storm20200 wrote:
ianmclauchlan wrote:
Hi there, my first post on this forum!

Unfortunately i am stupid and never fully read the change log and loaded the old plugin..

So I'm wondering if i uninstall, will I lose my game saves?

Really nice work on the emulator though, well worth the money! :)

I believe you will lose save states and you will definitely lose your memory card savings unless you backup all files, this will create a backup of the memory cards and everything else onto the internal SD, I would copy them to a different location and when you install it again use the emulator options to change the memory card path to where you put the backup memory cards.


I made the same mistake but I'm having a really hard time finding the default save path. A previous post suggested /data/data/com.emulator.fpse/files/memcards but my /data directory (checked via file manager which seems to expose the entire file system) is blank. Anyone have ideas?


Nevermind. The update restates settings so the instant force close went away. I've found ffix to be playable on my andreno 220 device with the gpu plugin, if I turn off framelimiter and enable old frameskip. I get between 60 and 90 fps and actually the game benefits from running faster than it should since the battles are quicker.


Tue Feb 14, 2012 2:07 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 4:17 am
Posts: 7
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Tab
Operating System: ICS
ROM: CM9
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
FPS seems to drop from 50-60 to around 30 after 10 seconds of play with the gpu plugin. Is anyone else seeing this?


Tue Feb 14, 2012 3:08 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 6:07 am
Posts: 15
Primary Device: xperia arc
Operating System: android
ROM: stock
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
something anoying with the new menus are that no matter how many times i switch from gpu to software mode,the reset button dont work, i need to close the aplication and reopened to make changes (that incluide all options antialising, 32bit rendering etc etc)

and about the drop frames, is normal i guess, the opnegl haven't been optimized yet, so when the gpu get forced to work in varius models get a bit slow

32 bit rendering is good for what devices? cause this is not working for me, is just getting a black screen but the game is "playable" and runing

and schtruck a big down in the opengl emulation is models like this one: saberdramon from digimon world 2, he has a kinda of animated texture that slowdown emulation so much, when i am in a fight with 6 models i cant get 30-40 fps, but this guy alone can make 30-35fps, and in i fight like 20-30 fps, please check it out
http://metalkid.info/Images/Digimon/Spr ... dramon.png


Last edited by sebasss on Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.



Tue Feb 14, 2012 3:36 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:31 pm
Posts: 17
Primary Device: DROID3
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
i just realize something... in my droid 3 if i use opengl plugin i got 2X fps instead of 5X with software mode but if use opengl plugin and antialiasing i got 4X fps... maybe that can help you to find why it's so slow on droid 3 without antialiasing. I forgot in all cases i just use frame limit option only. Thanks!


Tue Feb 14, 2012 3:50 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 6:07 pm
Posts: 54
Location: Ontario
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android 2.3.7
ROM: CM7 / FreeXperia
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
sebasss wrote:
32 bit rendering is good for what devices?


32 bit rendering sometimes fixes garbage in the margins of *some* games (when played at 4:3 ratio) on my Xperia Play (Snapdragon/Adreno 205).

Parasite Eve 2 and Vagrant Story both still display margin garbage of the exact same type (left side garbage, right side multiple small renders of part of the current playable game screen. This may be some kind of engine specific bug that Sqeenix games are prone to.

I'm pretty sure in communications I've had with Schtruck that this bug only affects Adreno 205 devices, so they may be the only ones that need 32 bit rendering.

Perhaps we as a community should get together with Phaedrus and start cataloging what each of the OpenGL Video Options does, exactly, and get that stickied or added to the first post so that people have a reference guide, as there is still a TON of confusion as to what each of the plugin options is for, and what games/devices to use them on. Since they all cost some kind of performance hit, we don't want people using them needlessly, so getting that cataloged would probably be a good idea.

Any takers? I can work on it later when I get some free time, but right now I'm at work so my access to various games for testing is limited. Ideally it would help a lot to dig up a list of these from Pete's OpenGL plugin where they originated from and/or get Schtruck to weigh in on this.


Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:02 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:27 pm
Posts: 3
Primary Device: Acer A100
Operating System: Gingerbread 3.2
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
mirrinigma wrote:
bujeezus wrote:
so i was trying to update my "es file explorer" and hit fpse which was right under it. i did not want to mess with this since i finally had the opengl running fantastic. now of course i get a force close since, i'm assuming, the opengl code is outdated. can i just delete the old plugin an download the latest one to get fpse to run? is there a way to force software mode even tho opengl mode was chosen before the crash and burn? thanks.


I tried this - didn't work. You have to reinstall ;_;


yeah, i went ahead an reinstalled. anyone else having font issues with ff viii and ix? vii has issues too but i just have to get to the menu and exit and everything is fine. einhander runs beautifully now!


Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:17 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 1:14 am
Posts: 1
Primary Device: samsung galaxy s
Operating System: android
ROM: stock gingerbread
Post Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback
Hi... im using samsung galaxy note.. and since im using ogl plug in.. im having hardtime playing ff8 and legend of dragoon... can anyone point me a good setting in opengl or those game are actually not running well with opengl? Those games runs great using softmode else than the graphic looks blocky...

Thanks.


Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:36 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6381 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 325, 326, 327, 328, 329, 330, 331 ... 639  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.