Fpse for Android News

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 254
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy note 4- SN N910F
Operating System: official 5.0 1
ROM: Galaxy note 4- SN N910F

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Fri Feb 03, 2012 3:00 pm

gregory85 wrote:Schtruck did you find what enables opengl mode (in tekken 3, harvest moon: btn) on mali400 ?


Its something to do with.
Tekken 3 uses a perfect gfx modulator.
Unlike other games uses quad polygon texturing.

The bug is. When a game loads up the first Polygon displayed freezes fpse
Due to the way mali400 textures are drawn by the gpu internal textures optimization.

Its difficult to explain. But i think i covered the question.

Catch ya later..
Galaxy note 4- SN N910F

Danzano
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 4:41 am
Primary Device: TF101
Operating System: Android 3.2.1/4.0.3
ROM: Cooking

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Danzano » Fri Feb 03, 2012 3:35 pm

crualfoxhound wrote:
gregory85 wrote:Schtruck did you find what enables opengl mode (in tekken 3, harvest moon: btn) on mali400 ?


Its something to do with.
Tekken 3 uses a perfect gfx modulator.
Unlike other games uses quad polygon texturing.

The bug is. When a game loads up the first Polygon displayed freezes fpse
Due to the way mali400 textures are drawn by the gpu internal textures optimization.

Its difficult to explain. But i think i covered the question.

Catch ya later..


Crualfoxhound you seem very clued up so i will ask you why do tegra 2 suffer so much with the opengl plugin?

Im on a asus transformer and ive seen single core devices getting much better fps are both cores not used currently?
Are there any other plugins for fpse for tegra's or even patched ver or optimized? newer ?

Thanks in advance

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby molitar » Fri Feb 03, 2012 3:49 pm

Sorry but Opengl savestate HAS NEVER worked for me! Whenever I load the savestate it than asks me to load the game so takes me back to the start of a game.. No SaveState has ever worked for me in OpenGL! So I don't know how anyone else has gotten it to work! This needs to be fixed I am playing Chrono Cross on Evo3D and it's a bit hard to get anywheres when I have 20 min break or 30 min lunches and I can't use a savestate.

kozeidon
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 2:26 pm
Primary Device: HP Touchpad
ROM: Cyanogen 9 0.6

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kozeidon » Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:14 pm

kozeidon wrote:Hello,

I’ve been trying a lot of things to play correctly my favorite game « : « Pro evolution soccer 2 ». It seems that no-one has a solution and I can’t post a question in the topic :

viewtopic.php?f=35&t=2370&p=24303&hilit=pro+evolution#p24303

It tells me that the post has to be approuved but is never posted.

Soooo, to sum up the problem :

- I play the game with the 1001 bios. It works quite fine BUT it crashes randomly (sometimes I can finish a match but never in Master League.)

The remarks I found on the Internet :
- It worked on the version 0.096 of FPSE
- It seems to be the save of the game that make the game crash (How? I don’t know.)
- It seems to work when you don’t select a bios (but you can’t save  )

Two question :
- Is there a workaround for this problem? Is is planned to be solved?
- Is there anyway to play without a bios? AND to save the game? I didn’t find a way with my FPSE.

I play on a HP Touchpad on Cyanogen 9 Aplha 0.6.

By the way, congrats for the app, it is really one of the best I have found on the market… And I am strongly recommending it to my friends. With the Sixaxis, it is really perfect!

Could anyone answer at least one of my questions? :mrgreen:

GITech
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:08 pm
Primary Device: HTC ONE Max
Operating System: STOCK
ROM: STOCK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby GITech » Fri Feb 03, 2012 6:14 pm

?!?!?where is schtruck?!?!?

Schtruck has been MIA for weeks now, and it's like nobody has even noticed...!

Hello...?

gregory85
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:04 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: KingDroid ICS NoteMania v7.0
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gregory85 » Fri Feb 03, 2012 8:18 pm

Yes I've noticed that, maybe he want to release new fpse version with major changes ... I hope ...

Its something to do with.
Tekken 3 uses a perfect gfx modulator.


So that's mean Harvest Moon: back to nature uses the same "perfect gfx ..." like a tekken 3 ... Interesting :) but why only that two games ?

haints
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 4:38 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S T959
Operating System: Android OS 2.2
ROM: Bi-Winning V3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby haints » Sat Feb 04, 2012 7:03 am

Like the guy who posted a few pages back, I would also like to revert to a pre-OpenGL version of the ap. I don't use OpenGL and I would like to be able to use different pads, move them around, re-size them, etc, which older versions allowed you to do. I paid for FPSE on the android market and can prove it, so how do I go about getting an older version that allows me to swap pads? Please someone, let me know.

Danzano
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 4:41 am
Primary Device: TF101
Operating System: Android 3.2.1/4.0.3
ROM: Cooking

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Danzano » Sat Feb 04, 2012 8:17 am

i900frenchaddict wrote:Don't worry about Schtruck not talking much these days, that's quite usual, and never means he is not working (except when he's away for holidays!)

He's aware of the problems mentioned here, but most of the time he prefers writing something when he has a fix, rather than posting twice a day "yeah, I know, working on it"

:mrgreen:


In your over thread I saw you said dual core boost isnt working and your right I just checked no difference on or off.

Hope this is fixed soon no wonder my opengl performance is so low!!!

gregory85
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:04 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: KingDroid ICS NoteMania v7.0
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gregory85 » Sat Feb 04, 2012 8:34 am

Haints -> so download older version 10.59 or something like that, if you bought fpse v11 using older version is not a problem, even cracked ... cause you pay for it ... Of course this is my opinion :)

Rgx521
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 7:00 pm
Primary Device: S4 (Exynos 5)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock (rooted)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rgx521 » Sat Feb 04, 2012 12:03 pm

Well, quite a few people, including me, don't seem to get answers to their questions in here.
Still, another try:

Like others, I'm seeing really bad performance on my Transformer (Tegra 2) device.
Is there any reason we are having such a bad experience and is there anything we can try?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests