fpse gpu plugins

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby i900frenchaddict » Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:51 pm

@molitar about Chainfire3D, it is different on my Sensation (don't know why, we have about the same hardware): I can keep CF3D, it doesn't change anything. But if trying to use Nvidia plugin, it's really slower with my ICS ROM, when it was not slower but exactly similar with my Gingerbread ROM

Well now with 1.7ghz, CPU1 forced online, and latest ICS build, I reach an average of 38 fps at Tekken 3 without frameskip, between 48 and 60 with frameskip, that's the very best I could do after having tried different Roms and different kernels.

Gran turismo is a pain: to slow without frameskip, to fast with frameskip...and again too slow with frameskip+frame limiter, like reported by Clouds above

Still under what Schtruck achieves with its Xperia Play (Adreno 205)

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby molitar » Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:03 pm

Latest version with the opengl plugin I can not get to start.. it crashes back to load ISO or the desktop screen.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby i900frenchaddict » Sun Jan 22, 2012 12:22 am

molitar wrote:Latest version with the opengl plugin I can not get to start.. it crashes back to load ISO or the desktop screen.


...but it works in software mode?

What is your ROM on your Evo3D? Other people with the EVO3D got it working, and your hardware is about similar to mine on my Sensation (I mean CPU/GPU)

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby molitar » Sun Jan 22, 2012 3:19 am

Rooted Stock.. so no changes but a rooted stock ROM. Eventually I'll get it to work but takes me many attempts.. once it works works good.. but I have noticed major bug during battles in Chrono Cross on the pirate ship the picture goes all blocky than resolves itself in the actual combat scene.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby i900frenchaddict » Sun Jan 22, 2012 12:42 pm

have you tried chrono cross only with the openGL plugin? I mean chrono cross is not the most compatible game with fpse

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby molitar » Mon Jan 23, 2012 1:23 am

No works great with BIOS but than blocky graphics but runs perfectly fine with no slowdowns I even had to lock frames because it was way too fast with it off.

lrt
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 4:03 pm
Primary Device: HD2

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby lrt » Mon Jan 23, 2012 4:06 pm

With the plugin loaded, menu navigation lags taking about 15 seconds to go from one menu page to the other (fpse menu not game menu). Anyone have any idea how to fix this?

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby molitar » Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:53 am

WOOT! Damn my EVO 3D is working great with the OpenGL Plugin now.. After I ran the System Tuner I discovered that HTC has really been screwing us over the Core 2 is offline most of the time! So their is a tweak on XDA Developers forum that takes the place of other overclocking and cpu tweak tools so make sure to disable them using this tweak. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpos ... count=4465

I am now running Chrono Cross in the pirate ship at 51 fps! Yes that is a damn huge improvement! And that is with sound and spu sync enabled and all the video settings enabled.. BTW is their a guide that explains all the various video settings I have no idea what I am enabling!

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby i900frenchaddict » Thu Jan 26, 2012 9:59 pm

yeah, forcing CPU1 online always boost performances with our asynchronous CPU

you can also do it "manually" by going to sys/devices/system/CPU/CPU1/online
put the value to 1, then change file permissions to read only (doing all this with Root explorer)

binglee
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:58 am
Primary Device: Sony Tablet S
Operating System: Android 3.2.1

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby binglee » Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:19 pm

this opengl does improve the graphics quality of 3D game greatly. Any idea if we could improve the quality of the billboarded textures and that black outline removed from the edges (see that image of Chrono Cross post earlier in the thread)? none of the 3d options seem to remove this.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron