View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 8:13 pm




Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 just purchased and cannpt get up and running? 
Author Message
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:06 am
Posts: 3
Primary Device: htc evo 4g
Operating System: gingerbread 2.3.3
ROM: rooted but flashed back to stock
Post just purchased and cannpt get up and running?
i've got the bios dl'd and unzipped and i've got an iso but everytime i run it it will say iso corrupted or not 2352 bytes/sectors ?
the playstation logo and sound will be displayed as if the game were going to run however it freezes on the black screen after that which says sony in blue ....i have tried multiple times and keep getting this error...i am new here , so any help will be appreciated ...i unistalled and reinstalled...loaded bios and saved as default...i am running an evo 4g on 2.3.3
thanks in advance


Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:12 am
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Posts: 650
Location: Grimsby, UK
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Post Re: just purchased and cannpt get up and running?
Sounds to me like a bad ISO, you shouldn't normally see the PS logo.

I would try a different ISO, Fpse can be picky at times.

_________________
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine


Thu Jan 12, 2012 3:22 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:06 am
Posts: 3
Primary Device: htc evo 4g
Operating System: gingerbread 2.3.3
ROM: rooted but flashed back to stock
Post Re: just purchased and cannpt get up and running?
alright thanks for the advice, i'll give it a try and report back........


Fri Jan 13, 2012 1:00 am
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:06 am
Posts: 3
Primary Device: htc evo 4g
Operating System: gingerbread 2.3.3
ROM: rooted but flashed back to stock
Post Re: just purchased and cannpt get up and running?
i kept getting the error, so i did a little digging around and found out that using the unecm tool would give me the correct BIN file i needed, plays flawlessly.....TTTHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNKKKKKKKKKKKKKKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS


Fri Jan 13, 2012 4:18 am
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Posts: 650
Location: Grimsby, UK
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Post Re: just purchased and cannpt get up and running?
haro_is_king wrote:
i kept getting the error, so i did a little digging around and found out that using the unecm tool would give me the correct BIN file i needed, plays flawlessly.....TTTHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNKKKKKKKKKKKKKKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS



Oh I see, yeah that's a common problem people have. I imagine your file said something like "reallyfungame.bin.ecm"...
Just for people that may come here with a similar problem.
It means it has been compressed. And fpse won't recognise it with that file extention. Searching for "unecm" and using that de-compresses the file.

_________________
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine


Fri Jan 13, 2012 2:02 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.