View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 1:22 pm




Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 fpse gpu plugins 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 10:02 pm
Posts: 12
Primary Device: HTC One
Operating System: Android 4.4.2 KitKat
ROM: Android revolution HD 51.0 sense 5.5
Post fpse gpu plugins
I just noticed the gpu plugin option in the settings, and was wondering if there are any external plugins we can load to increase video quality


Mon Jan 09, 2012 10:07 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 9:21 am
Posts: 3
Primary Device: Galaxy S II X
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Telus SGH-T989D Stock (Gingerbread TLKJ3)
Post Re: fpse gpu plugins
I've been searching for the answer to that question for about an hour now - I finally found it:
http://www.fpsece.net/forum2/viewtopic.php?p=24904#p24904


Tue Jan 10, 2012 7:35 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 10:02 pm
Posts: 12
Primary Device: HTC One
Operating System: Android 4.4.2 KitKat
ROM: Android revolution HD 51.0 sense 5.5
Post Re: fpse gpu plugins
Thanks a bunch


Tue Jan 10, 2012 7:41 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 10:02 pm
Posts: 12
Primary Device: HTC One
Operating System: Android 4.4.2 KitKat
ROM: Android revolution HD 51.0 sense 5.5
Post Re: fpse gpu plugins
Looks great but runs like crap with many glitches on evo 3d, when its more polished and has more options in the video settings, ill be all in


Tue Jan 10, 2012 7:49 am
Profile
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Posts: 124
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Post Re: fpse gpu plugins
leglerreddin wrote:
Looks great but runs like crap with many glitches on evo 3d, when its more polished and has more options in the video settings, ill be all in


For the EVO 3D don't bother with the plugin. Use Chainfire 3D using Nvidia plugin! Now that rules! It looks almost as good as the ePSX on my PC now.

Settings:

System
Dual Core
Thread Priority

Audio
Spusync

Video
Framelimiter
Screenfiltering
Fastdraw
Brightness Boost
Enhanced 3D rendering

Misc
Use system bios

You will be AMAZED at how good a game like Chrono Cross will look on your EVO 3D! I know I am! Go into an area like Shadow Forest and you will be saying this is on my Cell Phone? I tried the OpenGL Plugin but the Nvidia Plugin with Chainfire blows it away!

BTW turn off framelimiting and the game is just too damn fast.. 100-110 fps and sound is a bit on the fast side too. Reason I have to keep that one checked. Not sure but for some reason when fastdraw is enabled it seems to make the pixels a bit smoother.. wouldn't think so but it did.. maybe something to do with the Nvidia plugin.


Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:19 am
Profile ICQ YIM
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 10:02 pm
Posts: 12
Primary Device: HTC One
Operating System: Android 4.4.2 KitKat
ROM: Android revolution HD 51.0 sense 5.5
Post Re: fpse gpu plugins
Problem with the chainfire app, which I've already bought, is that I am running hboot 1.50 and it says it won't work without s-off, I have thought that maybe getting the cwm package, and booting into recovery via fastbooy I could flash it and make it work


Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:38 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 10:02 pm
Posts: 12
Primary Device: HTC One
Operating System: Android 4.4.2 KitKat
ROM: Android revolution HD 51.0 sense 5.5
Post Re: fpse gpu plugins
Sorry about that, how do I delete? And I'm already rooted, the description of the app says you need so off to use it, which I don't have since I have hboot 1.50


Wed Jan 11, 2012 4:32 am
Profile
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Posts: 124
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Post Re: fpse gpu plugins
leglerreddin wrote:
Sorry about that, how do I delete? And I'm already rooted, the description of the app says you need so off to use it, which I don't have since I have hboot 1.50


bottom right corner of your post has a delete button.


Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:14 am
Profile ICQ YIM
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 10:02 pm
Posts: 12
Primary Device: HTC One
Operating System: Android 4.4.2 KitKat
ROM: Android revolution HD 51.0 sense 5.5
Post Re: fpse gpu plugins
I only see a report button

Mod edit: I've deleted them for you.

Phaedrus Nine


Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:32 am
Profile
Enthusiast

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Posts: 124
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Post Re: fpse gpu plugins
leglerreddin wrote:
I only see a report button


Than it's been too long.. but for about 10 or 15 minutes after posting you can delete the post


Wed Jan 11, 2012 7:24 am
Profile ICQ YIM
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.