Newbie (who looked at forum rules) needing help

Renzakuken
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 9:25 pm
Primary Device: Sony Xperia Play
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
ROM: I'm not sure... :/

Newbie (who looked at forum rules) needing help

Postby Renzakuken » Sat Jul 09, 2011 9:40 pm

So..playing CTR on my phone whilst at work? The idea is a slice of fried gold wrapped up in candy-floss.
Naturally I'm having a few problems.

1. having downloaded the Bios (by googling for it) I've simply copy and pasted it into my SD memory card, when I load up FPse and try to load the Bios file i can locate the file, select it and (/sdcard/scph1001.bin), whilst on this menu, change my location to Europe: then exit the menu. Now when I return to the very same menu the Bios has not been loaded and has returned to "Bios Loading, scph1001.bin_is_recommended".

2. I browse for the Iso file of CTR and select it but I'm confronted with this message: "HLE mode Enabled No Bios set"

- Now I tried to do this again but disabled HLE mode and the program simply crashed

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated, as much as I love Crash Bandicoot 1 I can't play it all day without going nuts

Handset: Sony Ericsson Xperia Play
Location: Europe
Carrier: Orange
Android version: 2.3.2
Date of purchase: 7.6.11

Regards
Renz

User avatar
FuzzyFeatures
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 3:47 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android

Re: Newbie (who looked at forum rules) needing help

Postby FuzzyFeatures » Sat Jul 09, 2011 10:52 pm

Start FPse, Load desired rom.

It'll say HLE mode enabled. Load Bios and immediately restart the app. (You will have to do this for every game, Only the first time though)

Also what may help is some games require SPU sync to be able to run from the audio menu.

Renzakuken
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 9:25 pm
Primary Device: Sony Xperia Play
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
ROM: I'm not sure... :/

Re: Newbie (who looked at forum rules) needing help

Postby Renzakuken » Sun Jul 10, 2011 8:13 am

No go, whenever I exit either the system or audio menu whatever I've changed has reset I.e. bios have not loaded
=/

Renzakuken
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 9:25 pm
Primary Device: Sony Xperia Play
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
ROM: I'm not sure... :/

Re: Newbie (who looked at forum rules) needing help

Postby Renzakuken » Sun Jul 10, 2011 10:31 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2WM0fVtQDwU

That's a video i made, hopefully it'll clear up my explanation of my problems here.

I do apologise for the sound quality, it's not a good camera

Regards
Renz

User avatar
FuzzyFeatures
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 3:47 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android

Re: Newbie (who looked at forum rules) needing help

Postby FuzzyFeatures » Sun Jul 10, 2011 10:45 pm

First select the game you want. Before it has a chance to load go into the menu and select the Bios.

Don't change country! That will be auto set based on your ROM.

As soon as you have selected the bios IMMEDIATELY restart the app by hitting the menu key on phone. Then going to QUIT then going to RESTART.

Once you have done that after a short pause the game should load. If it does not set SPU sync to on and the RESTART again.

Again wait for pause.

If that doesn't work then I'm out of ideas! :-)

User avatar
FuzzyFeatures
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 3:47 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android

Re: Newbie (who looked at forum rules) needing help

Postby FuzzyFeatures » Sun Jul 10, 2011 10:48 pm

Actually just a though but it might... be a dodgy bios file... Pretty slim thought I would think.

Renzakuken
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 9:25 pm
Primary Device: Sony Xperia Play
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
ROM: I'm not sure... :/

Re: Newbie (who looked at forum rules) needing help

Postby Renzakuken » Sun Jul 10, 2011 10:56 pm

No go, it simply shows up the error message before I can hit menu-->settings.

This is infuriating, I wish someone would put up a "how to" video, the readme says something about downloading a .cab and instaling it??

User avatar
FuzzyFeatures
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 3:47 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android

Re: Newbie (who looked at forum rules) needing help

Postby FuzzyFeatures » Sun Jul 10, 2011 11:03 pm

When I have encountered that before it's always been a problem with the ROM. Like PM maybe get a net version instead of ripping your own disc?

Renzakuken
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 9:25 pm
Primary Device: Sony Xperia Play
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
ROM: I'm not sure... :/

Re: Newbie (who looked at forum rules) needing help

Postby Renzakuken » Mon Jul 11, 2011 7:56 am

That's got it working, i've got diablo sorted, though the bios is still not loading.

User avatar
FuzzyFeatures
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 3:47 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android

Re: Newbie (who looked at forum rules) needing help

Postby FuzzyFeatures » Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:00 am

Ok so try downloading an alternate version of the BIOS now. That may solve the last of your issues.


Return to “Sony-Ericsson Xperia PLAY”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests