View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Jul 30, 2014 12:56 am




Reply to topic  [ 62 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next
 Cheat Codes 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:43 pm
Posts: 12
Primary Device: Samsung Epic 4G
Operating System: Android 2.2
Post Cheat Codes
Using the latest version of FPse (0.10.49) and I can't get cheat codes to work.

Trying to use code from http://www.cheatcc.com/psx/codes/mgs.html with Metal Gear Solid.

I think I'm inputting them correctly, but not 100% sure as the interface is sort of ambiguous. The cheat code list looks like this:

Cheat code 1
(null),(null)
Cheat code 2
(null),(null)
etc.

When you open say Cheat code 1, it has a single text input box. I'm entering the code like this:

800B7526,0600

It accepts the code just fine, but I can't get any of them to actually work in-game. Any ideas?


Thu Jun 09, 2011 7:28 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:29 pm
Posts: 1
Primary Device: Samsung galaxy s2
Post Re: Cheat Codes
Hi guys, im having the same problem as well..

I've tried searching the forum, as well as the FPSE documentation.. there are no instructions for inputting cheat... well there are in the forums but its different than the current version..

Dont really understand this (null) thing.. and how it works.. :(

Would be nice anyone kind enough to explain this to us. :D


Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:11 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:43 pm
Posts: 12
Primary Device: Samsung Epic 4G
Operating System: Android 2.2
Post Re: Cheat Codes
FYI - I sent schtruck an email about this a few days ago, referencing this forum thread, but haven't gotten a response from him (nor has he posted here, obviously).


Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:55 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2076
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Cheat Codes
First be sure to set BIOS, or Cheat will crash for sure FPse.

After, the null,null in fact correspond to empty text box , but you have to enter something like: 80001234,0123
in Boxes and then press the Button Apply Cheat Codes when you are in game.


Sun Jun 19, 2011 8:45 am
Profile ICQ WWW
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 3:07 pm
Posts: 1
Primary Device: Asus Transformer
Operating System: Android Honeycomb
Post Re: Cheat Codes
schtruck wrote:
First be sure to set BIOS, or Cheat will crash for sure FPse.

After, the null,null in fact correspond to empty text box , but you have to enter something like: 80001234,0123
in Boxes and then press the Button Apply Cheat Codes when you are in game.


Does the cheat system allow for cheats that require multiple lines of code

i.e 800B7574 03E7
800B758A 03E7


Thanks


Sun Jun 19, 2011 3:19 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2076
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Cheat Codes
you have 5 lines, when you press Apply all codes except null will be applied


Sun Jun 19, 2011 7:45 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Member

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:01 pm
Posts: 56
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock
Post Re: Cheat Codes
Ive tried entering codes for multiple games and none work. This seems to be an ongoing issue with all versions of fpse. I tried multiple ways of loading cheats on multiple games with multiple settings but none work.

Sony Erricson

-hiei


Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:22 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:43 pm
Posts: 12
Primary Device: Samsung Epic 4G
Operating System: Android 2.2
Post Re: Cheat Codes
hiei wrote:
Ive tried entering codes for multiple games and none work. This seems to be an ongoing issue with all versions of fpse. I tried multiple ways of loading cheats on multiple games with multiple settings but none work.

Sony Erricson

-hiei


Same here. As far as I can tell, cheat code functionality is broken.


Tue Jun 21, 2011 6:42 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2076
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Cheat Codes
Fpse cheats apply changes to memory and then recompiler buffer is erased for a new recompilation , if you apply cheat too early , i mean not while playing there is a big chance it won t work.


Tue Jun 21, 2011 3:20 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:43 pm
Posts: 12
Primary Device: Samsung Epic 4G
Operating System: Android 2.2
Post Re: Cheat Codes
schtruck wrote:
Fpse cheats apply changes to memory and then recompiler buffer is erased for a new recompilation , if you apply cheat too early , i mean not while playing there is a big chance it won t work.

I've tried doing exactly that. I've got the game running, right in the middle of a level, I apply the cheat codes - nothing. Any other ideas?


Tue Jun 21, 2011 4:28 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 62 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.