View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Oct 02, 2014 2:28 pm




Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 Metal Gear Solid Android HD2 
Author Message
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 4
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: stock
Post Metal Gear Solid Android HD2
Hey guys, I'm running Android on my Leo HD2, anyways I'm having an issue with Metal Gear Solid.

I can get the game to run, but theres no sound and when I go new game or let the opening cutscene load, i just get a black screen.

If I could get any help with this I'd appreciate it thanks, I got FPSE off Android Market, is that the supporter version?

Thanks much.


Sun Jun 12, 2011 9:55 am
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post 
in the Audio options, have you selected SynchSPU ?

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Sun Jun 12, 2011 11:53 am
Profile WWW
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 4
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: stock
Post Re: Metal Gear Solid Android HD2
Yep, still no sound.


Sun Jun 12, 2011 1:58 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Metal Gear Solid Android HD2
what format is your game? .img, .iso, .bin/.cue, something else?

If it's .bin, you need the .cue and should try to start the game with the .cue instead of the .bin

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Sun Jun 12, 2011 6:52 pm
Profile WWW
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 4
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: stock
Post Re: Metal Gear Solid Android HD2
Its a .bin, I'll try launching from the .cue files.

EDIT: That worked perfectly, thanks much.

Is there any way I can change the transparency on the controls? You can hardly see them on the game.


Mon Jun 13, 2011 2:03 am
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Metal Gear Solid Android HD2
yes, go into the input options, touchscreen, there you can set the transparencyn set what controlls are to be displayed, etc

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Mon Jun 13, 2011 11:16 am
Profile WWW
Fresh Fish

Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 8:58 pm
Posts: 1
Primary Device: xperia play
Post Re: Metal Gear Solid Android HD2
Im having the same problem with metal gear solid on the xperia play theres no sound and I cant get past the screen where you start a new game and the screen goes black, also having problems with silent hill I think it says theres missing files or something any help would be much appreciated


Thu Jun 23, 2011 7:53 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.