Metal Gear Solid - Changing Disc

noxad
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:43 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Epic 4G
Operating System: Android 2.2

Metal Gear Solid - Changing Disc

Postby noxad » Mon May 23, 2011 5:00 pm

Just got to the point in Metal Gear Solid where I need to insert disc 2. Unfortunately, it's not working for me.

These are the steps occurring:

1. Game prompts "Insert DISC 2"
2. Press phone Menu button to bring up FPse menu
3. Press FPse Eject button
4. Select Metal Gear Solid disc 2 .iso file
5. Game prompts "Press the Start Button after inserting DISC 2"
6. Press Start button (I've tried both hardware mapped button and software screen overlay)

Then nothing happens.

Ideas?

suavethekid
Enthusiast
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:31 am
Primary Device: Galaxy note 2, Motorola Xoom
ROM: Blazer rom, Tiamat

Re: Metal Gear Solid - Changing Disc

Postby suavethekid » Mon May 23, 2011 6:56 pm

Yep, its a known issue. Ive been stuck on disk 1-2 on legend of dragoon for two weeks. I talked to schtruck about it he said it was supposed to be in the last update as a fix. So I emailed him again today so hopefully in the next few days

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Metal Gear Solid - Changing Disc

Postby schtruck » Tue May 24, 2011 8:28 pm

if you are ready i have a test version.

just write me by email and gimme your android market references.

noxad
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:43 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Epic 4G
Operating System: Android 2.2

Re: Metal Gear Solid - Changing Disc

Postby noxad » Tue May 24, 2011 9:00 pm

schtruck wrote:if you are ready i have a test version.

just write me by email and gimme your android market references.


I'd love to test out a new version. Sent you an email.

zdubin
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 10:19 pm
Primary Device: HTC Thunderbolt
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Rom

Re: Metal Gear Solid - Changing Disc

Postby zdubin » Mon May 30, 2011 6:33 pm

Can I try the test version?

dannybeckett
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 1:43 pm
Primary Device: HTC Desire HD
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: Stock
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: Metal Gear Solid - Changing Disc

Postby dannybeckett » Sun Jun 12, 2011 1:52 pm

Just started playing MGS and seen this thread.. has the test version been committed to the Market yet?

noxad
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:43 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Epic 4G
Operating System: Android 2.2

Re: Metal Gear Solid - Changing Disc

Postby noxad » Sun Jun 12, 2011 4:21 pm

dannybeckett wrote:Just started playing MGS and seen this thread.. has the test version been committed to the Market yet?


According to the release notes, the fix was included in version 0.10.50 (current market version is 0.10.52).

The test version he sent me worked perfectly. Almost done with the game now.

dannybeckett
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 1:43 pm
Primary Device: HTC Desire HD
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: Stock
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Re: Metal Gear Solid - Changing Disc

Postby dannybeckett » Sun Jun 12, 2011 4:25 pm

noxad wrote:
dannybeckett wrote:Just started playing MGS and seen this thread.. has the test version been committed to the Market yet?


According to the release notes, the fix was included in version 0.10.50 (current market version is 0.10.52).

The test version he sent me worked perfectly. Almost done with the game now.


Perfect! Good to hear!

echo-two
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 5:46 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Tablet
Operating System: Android
ROM: Metal Gear Solid

Re: Metal Gear Solid - Changing Disc

Postby echo-two » Sun Oct 14, 2012 5:49 pm

Im running fpse and am having change disc trouble. Are you guys getting it to work?

frixgrave
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 4:44 pm
Primary Device: JXD S5110
Operating System: Android
ROM: Metal Gear Solid

Re: Metal Gear Solid - Changing Disc

Postby frixgrave » Sat Nov 24, 2012 4:48 pm

Hi all,

Same problem here, changing disk just doesn't work.
When I change and press start, nothing happens.
I play on a JXD S5110, with fpse 0.11.68 (as far as I know it's the latest), and using the rom "Metal Gear Solid Integral Version".


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests