Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2180
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:54 am

Does this loadstate problem occur in all Games?

and with Games on which that don't works, if you save to another slot now, will it load?

Kierek
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:32 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation @1566 MHz
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: ViperS 1.6.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kierek » Tue Mar 29, 2011 6:31 am

I have the same problem and yes, it occurs in all games.

But when I make new savestate it loads correctly. There is a problem with loading savestates which were made by previous version(s).

Except this bug, another great update. Really HUGE speed up. It's amazing that I can play with such amazing performance on my crappy low-end. I'm wondering how it will work on Optimus 2x which I'm going to get :D.

Tioz
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC Desire

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Tioz » Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:27 am

I bought FPSe from the android market to play final fantasy on my HTC desire but:
Final Fantasy VII: slowdowns, music sounds awful, some graphical glitches
Final Fantasy VIII: no audio during cutscenes, audio missing or sounding awful, stutters every few frames
Final Fantasy IX: much better that the previous two, some slowdown during battles and opening menus and audio missing from cutscenes

I'd like to point out that final fantasy VII and VIII were running seamlessly on psx4droid lite...

I know this is just a prerelease stage but I'd like to know when things will start to get better and also get some support to see if I can get the games working better now

thazar
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:28 am
Primary Device: Nexus One

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby thazar » Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:40 am

Hi all,
I am a new french user of this great emulator since one week. I play FF7 with some small lags. But with new version of fpse, lags disappear, and ff7 is totally playable on Nexus One.
Very good job, there is a really HUGE speed up.

As other people, I encountered problem to load my old slot (nothing append when I click on a slot), but fortunately, I often save with normal system IG.

Just one question : what is HLE mode ?


Tioz > I also encountered problems with music on FF7, but problems were solved by enabling CPUSync in sound menu.

Tioz
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC Desire

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Tioz » Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:50 am

thazar wrote:Hi all,
I am a new french user of this great emulator since one week. I play FF7 with some small lags. But with new version of fpse, lags disappear, and ff7 is totally playable on Nexus One.
Very good job, there is a really HUGE speed up.

As other people, I encountered problem to load my old slot (nothing append when I click on a slot), but fortunately, I often save with normal system IG.

Just one question : what is HLE mode ?


Tioz > I also encountered problems with music on FF7, but problems were solved by enabling CPUSync in sound menu.

The gretaatest problems in FF VII are the slowdowns..that's what mainly makes the music sound awful

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:54 am

schtruck wrote:About Loadstate problems after upgrading version, i think people make a mistake, when you have saved, you where in a specific configuration, BIOS + SPUSYNC, and now you try to load it without SPUSYNC ON, loadstate doesn't save this choice.

About Tiny external Overlay, in fact this part was bugged, those PAD need to be resized.


Thanks for the update schtruck, :)

Unfortunately, loading savestates in every game doesnt work anymore,
and, my biggest problem: Need for Speed 4 is stucking at the loading screen :((

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Tue Mar 29, 2011 9:08 am

Colin McRae Rally 2.0 and Donald Duck - Quack Attack also failing to load, then crashes.

kuronosan
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:54 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Fascinate
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: SuperClean 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kuronosan » Tue Mar 29, 2011 10:18 am

The bugs with Final Fantasy and slow music only seems to occur when 2D menus pop up (like the status screen).

I don't know what you did, but my savestates are all working again (MGS, RE:3, FF8). Thanks!!!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2180
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Mar 29, 2011 10:30 am

FPse 0.10.21 online:

- Fixed new overlays and Guncon (Overlays was still on )
- Fixed a Random Crash when changing Orientation.
- Fixed Old Savestate loading pb.
- Added License validity offline from 1 minute to 48 hours
(this mean you need to be online at least one time every 48 hours)

HDM
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 4:34 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S
ROM: Froyo

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby HDM » Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:36 am

Skins masks keep the original size right, but overlay does not respect the original size, and reduces

I can increase it, but is not the more right thing

0.10.21
Image
-PSX4FPse- -PadSx3- -Skins For Android-


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

cron