View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 6:17 am




Reply to topic  [ 184 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 19  Next
 Final Fantasy VIII 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:14 am
Posts: 20
Primary Device: Samsung galaxy S
ROM: Darky rom 9.2
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
I'm on Android

Quote:
Vanlen a écrit:
Hello everybody :)

I have a problem with ff8. When I choose the game all the key are in the top left of my screen! Impossible to do something. How can I fix this problem?

And for those can play good with the game, can you tell me what are you choosing for the preference? What option do you have to play?

Thanks :)



No one to help me?
You can send me a PM for the help :)

thank :)


Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:04 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
all the keys in the top left corner of the screen?? Do you mean both the D-pad ans the buttons?

Is it the only game to do this for you?

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Fri Mar 11, 2011 5:47 am
Profile WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:14 am
Posts: 20
Primary Device: Samsung galaxy S
ROM: Darky rom 9.2
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
Yes, that's it!
I have just tried ff7 and ff8 so I don't know if it's append with other game.

I have disabled the button 4, 5, 6 and 7 and the d-pad is now in the good place, but not the button. In landscape the button are top of the screen and in portrait there are top left of the black background.

If the game working for you, can you tell me your config?

Edit: and the game is slow when I'am in landscape.

I'm french, so if you want, we can speak in french ^^ Better for me :)

EDIT2: so I try "Fix autoalignement" in the "input" -> "touchsreen config" and now th button are in the good place and the d-pad is on the top left ^^ I have tryed the 7052 bios but the d-pad was very small :)

yeahhhhhhh i find the problem!!
I was thinking that the configuration of the pad was already good! But no! I just choose the right emplacement for each button, and now it's work!!!
I love this emulator! I can play FF8 now ^^ I love this game, just the best ff in the world ^^


Fri Mar 11, 2011 8:52 am
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 10:31 am
Posts: 2
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
Ironmaw wrote:
To fix the grey screen problem during cinematics, makes sure that when you start the game each time you play, you load first from a battery save, and only then load a save state.



I tried but my bug with the final form of Ultimecia came back (no sound, no cinematic)... Was it just luck when it worked? Or was the 0.10.16 supposed to fix this bug?

Edit: Problem finally solved.


Fri Mar 11, 2011 4:18 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:45 pm
Posts: 5
Primary Device: HTC Droid Incredible
ROM: Stock HTC Sense Android 2.2
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
I tried saving and used both slots. When I tried to load, both save files were "damaged" and couldn't load. Is there any fix for this or do I have to rely on save states?


Thu Mar 31, 2011 1:02 am
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 2:43 pm
Posts: 2
Primary Device: Google Nexus One
Operating System: Windows 7
ROM: Cyanogenmod
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
hi, i've got a fairly simple problem, (atleast i think its simple) I'm running a Nexus one and after labourous hours trying to get my FFVII rom to work, i finally got there.

The problem is when i touch the bottom left of the screen where the 'right' and 'up' buttons are specifically, whilst holding x to run, it opens up he FFVII menu/inventory screen. I've moved the D-pad to the top left to avoid that area of teh screen which is a compromise at the moment but if i touch the bottom left whilst touching the 'x' button, i get put into the FF 'menu' screen

Any ideas?


Fri Apr 01, 2011 2:53 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 5:23 am
Posts: 1
Primary Device: android
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
hello im having a issue with final fantasy VIII on disc 3 when your on the ragnarok and your sitting in the captains chair waiting to rinoa jump in the other seat but she just stands in the back not moving. anyone have any idea whats going, im using a droid x dont know any of the specs any help would be much appreciated


Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:42 am
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:41 am
Posts: 1
Primary Device: galaxy s
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
Ironmaw wrote:
To fix the grey screen problem during cinematics, makes sure that when you start the game each time you play, you load first from a battery save, and only then load a save state.


I have the grey screen problem, care to explain what loading from a battery save means exactly ? Thanks.

Edit : Oh i got it, loading from a regular ingame save ^^ Well thanks it works great :)

Edit 2: Well, me again.

Just to let you know, after the ragnarok freeze, no .ini tweaking could make the game work so i had to use epsxe and I had the same probleme again after beating ultimecia + griever. Btw, i'm using galaxy S so if someone could solve that problem i'd like to hear it, i'd love to play the whole game on the phone :)


Sat Jun 04, 2011 9:06 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 7:33 am
Posts: 2
Primary Device: xperia play
Operating System: gingerbread 2.3.3
ROM: PoNgIeS
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
for me start the game, perform a battery load and then a save state load seem to fix every problem i have. is it just me or other as well?

my previous problem is grey screen cg and no audio at all.

im using SE Xperia Play gingerbread 2.3.3


Thu Jul 21, 2011 9:20 am
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 5:38 pm
Posts: 3
Primary Device: Xperia Play Verizon CDMA
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
ROM: Stock
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
If any one has an issue with the game getting stuck in a freeze loop after the Lunar Cry FMV to counter this you mash buttons during and after the FMV. It might cause your hands to cramp up so keep a banana near by lol.

But all kidding aside this DID work for me.

And also this game plays FLAWLESSLY on my Xperia Play.

Almost finished and the sound is awesome, never thought I would hear such great sound from a phone.

All the FMV worked and only issue was at the end of 2/start of 3 my Rom was screwy and say some junk about wrong bytes/sector so I just found a different one and it worked (it used the in game memory card and it did transfer my game over without having to do anything).

I use the on screen R2/L2 so I can escape from battles and I play in Original resolution/screen size with the black bars on the sides (It makes the graphics look more like it did on a real PS and not as pixlated as stretch or zoom.

hope this helps (the top part)!


Mon Aug 15, 2011 8:35 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 184 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 19  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.