View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:14 pm




Reply to topic  [ 184 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 ... 19  Next
 Final Fantasy VIII 
Author Message
Fresh Fish

Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 6:08 pm
Posts: 2
Primary Device: HTC Evo
ROM: Stock 2.2
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
I just downloaded 0.10.2 today. It got passed the cinematic, but just showed a gray screen instead of the movie. I don't care. I have played the game so many times that I know what is up. All I have to say is Schtruck rules. Thanks for quick fixes you keep pushing!


Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:50 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 9:38 pm
Posts: 1
Primary Device: ZTE Blade
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
Anyone else experienced the problem with missing menus in battles? When frameskip is set to for example <45, the menus in battles will not be shown. Only way to solve this is to remove the frameskip but this results in very slow experience otherwise. I use version 0.10.5. Help anyone? :)


Mon Feb 21, 2011 9:55 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Posts: 849
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini pro
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
As far as I know there's no solution for this problem for now. Hopefully will be fixed in next update.

Also, when posting, please specify which platform you are using WinCE or Android.

_________________
Image


Tue Feb 22, 2011 8:39 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 7:15 am
Posts: 21
Primary Device: Droid X
ROM: Liberty 2.0.1 "Liberated HC" Theme
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
Seems Im having a little bit of a problem with FFVIII.

Im using FPse for Android on a Droid X OCed at 1.3Ghz using Liberty 1.5.

Seems like the characters are somewhat distorted, not sure if this would be a good word to use but Ill post a pic.

I didnt have this issue with the first few released and just noticed with the newest 10.9 update... Tried reverting back to the older version but seeing the same thing. Using all the stock setting except for Spu sync which is checked... Ive also tried changing a few of the video and system settings with no luck... Anyway heres a pic, wondering if anyone is having this issue as well.

Image

Image

One final thing, I did use pocketiso to shrink it down thinking that might have been the problem. So I tried both a copy I found on the web and I also tried making my own copy from the original game and same issue.


Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:37 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 5:26 pm
Posts: 2
Primary Device: HTC Desire HD
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
ROM: Android 2.2.1
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
Hi there,

I'm recently bought FPse from the Android store for my HTC Desire HD, because my (bought) PSX4droid was buggy and I wanted to give FPse a try. The main reason for my giving FPse a try, was to finally be able to play FFVIII on my mobile.

I've updated my FPse completely and I own an original FFVIII, so I made my own .bin and .iso files (tried them both). The problem is the same for both emulators (FPse and PSX4droid) as well as for the .bin file: When starting the game, I get a black screen and nothing happens... no matter how long I wait. The .iso file, however, just makes the FPse crash or something? It just goes back to my phone's "main screen".

After reading almost all posts in this thread, I downloaded the PocketISO3.2 and compressed my .iso file. I copied both compressed files to my SD card and loaded the .Z file from FPse... but that won't work either: it does the same thing as with the normal .iso: it looks like FPse crashes and it goes to the phone's "main screen". (What settings should I use with PocketISO3.2 btw? There are a lot of things to either check or uncheck and I have no idea which ones to check and which ones not... For this .iso I figured I should at least check the top one: it said FF8 ;))

And now I'm stuck. I've tried playing with all the settings of FPse, restarted the emulator a few times, restarted my DHD a few times, etc. When I see the posts of people posting logs and/or editing .ini files, I'm clueless. I have no idea how to view a log from my FPse and I don't know where to find the .ini file and how to edit it (and what to edit it to).

I'm pretty handy with pc's and stuff, but since this is all new to me, I dunno what to do. I really hope someone can help me get FFVIII to work. My Desire HD should be able to run it. But why isn't it even starting?


Thank you for your time and effort in advance ^^


Sat Feb 26, 2011 5:43 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
have you tried other games? Final Fantasy 7,8 and 9 definitly work with Fpse..... Do other games work for you?

(so far, using PocketIso is not usefull for Fpse for Droid, only for FpseCE)

Or maybe have a look there, if the game is copy-protected
http://consolecopyworld.com/psx/psx_patches_f.shtml
or
http://www.ngemu.com/misc.php?action=ppf

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Sun Feb 27, 2011 1:02 am
Profile WWW
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 5:26 pm
Posts: 2
Primary Device: HTC Desire HD
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
ROM: Android 2.2.1
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
Nice! The "crack" from GameCopyWorld worked! FF8 is now working (no sound @ FMV though, but still...)
Thank you very much.


Sun Feb 27, 2011 7:00 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:18 am
Posts: 14
Primary Device: HTC Desire
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
Razgrim wrote:
Nice! The "crack" from GameCopyWorld worked! FF8 is now working (no sound @ FMV though, but still...)
Thank you very much.


Switch on SPU Sync to get FMV music working and better in-game sound emulation. Needs a restart after selecting the option.


Sun Feb 27, 2011 1:02 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 10:31 am
Posts: 2
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
slanseith wrote:
i had this problem too, Hrvatska
the game freeze because in this scene, the song is playing and dialogues are synchronize with it.
so if the song can't be launch, the scene can't be launched too ...

you have to put :
- LastSPU=peopspu109.dll
- RunSPUsync=on

this solve the problem for me, i saw the scene and listening the marvelous song (it was a bit slow and with a lot of bug)

hope this will help ;)

EDIT :
Be carefull with "RunSPUsync=on" when you passed the scene, put it off. It crash FPSECE sometimes
(in fights or videos)......




I now have the same problem on my samung galaxy s (android) with FPse 0.10.12. I beat the third form of Ultimecia and the final form won't come out...


Edit: With de 0.10.16, the final form of Ultimecia comes out :D but I can't see the last cinematic. I don't know if it is the case for all the cinematics but the only thing I can see is a grey screen with de sounds playing on the background. It's weird :shock:


Thu Mar 03, 2011 1:51 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 5:09 am
Posts: 2
Primary Device: Samsung galaxy Indulge
Operating System: Andoid
ROM: stock
Post Re: Final Fantasy VIII
To fix the grey screen problem during cinematics, makes sure that when you start the game each time you play, you load first from a battery save, and only then load a save state.


Thu Mar 10, 2011 10:46 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 184 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 ... 19  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.