HTC Snap, fpsece it freezes?

kepu
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 7:52 pm
Primary Device: HTC Snap
Operating System: 6.5

HTC Snap, fpsece it freezes?

Postby kepu » Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:00 pm

Shait, just installed 0.10 on my htc snap and the minute i start this app it freezes on its main screen
i see all the options and everything i could do with fpsece but im unable to navigate in this particular software


WHATS UP WITH THAT?

Is it because im running 6.5 stock ?
all im able to do is shut it down.

//////////////////////////////////////////////////
Sorry if i should have posted elsewhere >.>
//////////////////////////////////////////////////

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: HTC Snap, fpsece it freezes?

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:15 pm

Sounds to me like the resolution for your device is either not supported at the minute...or....you installed the wrong skin package?

edit:
Just had a look, it's 320x240? Did you install that skin package?
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: HTC Snap, fpsece it freezes?

Postby i900frenchaddict » Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:20 pm

Am I wrong, or is it a non-touchscreen device ?

If it's not touchscreen, you'll have to find an application to emulate a "mouse cursor" on your screen (it exist, but I can't fnd the name of this app....)

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: HTC Snap, fpsece it freezes?

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:22 pm

Is it really? lol I didn't think to even check that.

A thought, my old Orbit had a trackball, also a setting in Windows Mobile to switch on a mouse cursor. Can you find this in your settings also?
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

kepu
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 7:52 pm
Primary Device: HTC Snap
Operating System: 6.5

Re: HTC Snap, fpsece it freezes?

Postby kepu » Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:33 pm

ye we are talking about a non touch screen device. is it not possible to navigate in fpsece with a keyboard ?

User avatar
Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku
Enthusiast
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 9:38 pm
Primary Device: t8585

Re: HTC Snap, fpsece it freezes?

Postby Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku » Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:11 pm

Windows Mobile Standard devices are not supported, yet.
kepu wrote:i see all the options and everything...

Which options? I guess you mean the Iso-Browser.? Otherwise screenshot please.
tatsumaki's corner
Minds are like parachutes, they both work best when open.

kepu
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 7:52 pm
Primary Device: HTC Snap
Operating System: 6.5

Re: HTC Snap, fpsece it freezes?

Postby kepu » Wed Jan 05, 2011 3:11 pm

couldnt find the option where to change it into a cursor, and by the options i ment just the regular iso browser what shows on its main. is there a particular software i can use to change trackball to controll a cursor ?

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: HTC Snap, fpsece it freezes?

Postby i900frenchaddict » Wed Jan 05, 2011 10:25 pm

have a look there:

http://www.bobsoft.com/sphelper/

Features

* Virtual cursor. Controled by smartphone's keyboard.


you need an app like this one (don't know if the one of the link will work but similar apps exist if this one fails, google for "FakeCursor")


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests