View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Jul 24, 2014 8:00 pm




Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
 need help to get going.... 
Author Message
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Posts: 650
Location: Grimsby, UK
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Post Re: need help to get going....
I did say I use Miris HD2 6.5.X ROM and it works perfectly, use that one if you wish.

Edit:
Here is the link, it's at HTCPedia you'll need to register.
http://htcpedia.com/miri_hd_wm23569_sen ... e=4?page=4

Of course, if you couldn't manage to find it yourself by searching I'd make sure you know what you're doing with flashing your phone. Kowboy gave you a shedload of useful links. Hope you've read them

Bear in mind, I'm on Miris version 10.0, it's on version 17.0 now. I can assure you version 10 works, but if version 10 does, 17 should too.

_________________
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine


Fri Jun 04, 2010 7:44 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 7:20 am
Posts: 22
Primary Device: HD2
Post Re: need help to get going....
game kinda launches now, but i changed the graphics to the old psx layout, how do i change it to the newer one?


Sat Jun 05, 2010 1:10 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Posts: 650
Location: Grimsby, UK
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Post Re: need help to get going....
What do you mean "old PSX layout"? Do you mean the original skin?

_________________
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine


Sat Jun 05, 2010 6:58 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 7:20 am
Posts: 22
Primary Device: HD2
Post Re: need help to get going....
yeah thats what I meant... lol

I just replaced the files from the HD2_pack_v5.1 and its back.

I just managed to launch TOCA2 - WOOOOHOOOO!!!!!!!!!

Now I just need to find some more ROMS - I ran out of credit points at romulation... :mrgreen:


Sat Jun 05, 2010 7:59 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Posts: 650
Location: Grimsby, UK
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Post Re: need help to get going....
Well I'm glad you've got it all sorted at last.

_________________
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine


Sat Jun 05, 2010 8:02 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 7:20 am
Posts: 22
Primary Device: HD2
Post Re: need help to get going....
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol:


Sat Jun 05, 2010 8:09 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.