need help to get going....

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: need help to get going....

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Fri Jun 04, 2010 7:44 pm

I did say I use Miris HD2 6.5.X ROM and it works perfectly, use that one if you wish.

Edit:
Here is the link, it's at HTCPedia you'll need to register.
http://htcpedia.com/miri_hd_wm23569_sen ... e=4?page=4

Of course, if you couldn't manage to find it yourself by searching I'd make sure you know what you're doing with flashing your phone. Kowboy gave you a shedload of useful links. Hope you've read them

Bear in mind, I'm on Miris version 10.0, it's on version 17.0 now. I can assure you version 10 works, but if version 10 does, 17 should too.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

riccojames
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 7:20 am
Primary Device: HD2

Re: need help to get going....

Postby riccojames » Sat Jun 05, 2010 1:10 pm

game kinda launches now, but i changed the graphics to the old psx layout, how do i change it to the newer one?

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: need help to get going....

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Sat Jun 05, 2010 6:58 pm

What do you mean "old PSX layout"? Do you mean the original skin?
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

riccojames
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 7:20 am
Primary Device: HD2

Re: need help to get going....

Postby riccojames » Sat Jun 05, 2010 7:59 pm

yeah thats what I meant... lol

I just replaced the files from the HD2_pack_v5.1 and its back.

I just managed to launch TOCA2 - WOOOOHOOOO!!!!!!!!!

Now I just need to find some more ROMS - I ran out of credit points at romulation... :mrgreen:

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: need help to get going....

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Sat Jun 05, 2010 8:02 pm

Well I'm glad you've got it all sorted at last.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

riccojames
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 7:20 am
Primary Device: HD2

Re: need help to get going....

Postby riccojames » Sat Jun 05, 2010 8:09 pm

AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol:


Return to “HTC Leo (HD2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest