Want a speed boost?? check out the HD2 Overclock tool

jamuk2004
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 12:52 pm

Want a speed boost?? check out the HD2 Overclock tool

Postby jamuk2004 » Fri May 21, 2010 3:32 pm

A XDA forum member has released his HD2 overclock tool allowing you to overclock to 998Mhz (apparently it really is underclocked as standard) on battery or up to 1200Mhz when plugged in!

Seems to give a nice little boost!

Check it out here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=682663
----------------------------------
Check out the latest HTC mobile info, reviews and news http://www.htcmobileinfo.co.uk

evolutionqy7
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 12:55 pm
Primary Device: HD2
Operating System: WinMo 6.5.X
ROM: Prestige X ROM

Re: Want a speed boost?? check out the HD2 Overclock tool

Postby evolutionqy7 » Fri May 21, 2010 4:20 pm

it only works while being charged :) after it goes back down to orginal :) and whats the point :) factory set speed is more than enough :)

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Guru
Posts: 871
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: Want a speed boost?? check out the HD2 Overclock tool

Postby KowboyBebop » Fri May 21, 2010 7:14 pm

apparently it really is underclocked as standard)

No it is not. It scale to full 998 as it is supposed to. I'm quite certain that FPSEce makes it go all up (998). About overclocking, I never tryed it so tell us how much improvement it is at 1200.
Well I still really recomend you this software and disable autoscaling of processors frequency. Some normal thing that normaly doesnt inform processor that it should go all up will be much quicker. The most significant change I observed is keyboard. It now response really accurately and is great for typing.
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Want a speed boost?? check out the HD2 Overclock tool

Postby i900frenchaddict » Sat May 22, 2010 8:10 am

but not a single extra-fps on tekken 3 or need for Speed for me..... :(

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Guru
Posts: 871
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: Want a speed boost?? check out the HD2 Overclock tool

Postby KowboyBebop » Sat May 22, 2010 8:59 am

i900frenchaddict: And what settings you runned? Overclocked?
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Want a speed boost?? check out the HD2 Overclock tool

Postby i900frenchaddict » Sun May 23, 2010 11:35 am

Not really, it seems that is goes back to 998mhz when fpsece is running (even if my HD2 is plugged) so it changes nothing for me, fpsece already usually stresses the CPU to 998mhz...
Maybe my rom (radio version?) is too old to handle going over 998mhz correctly (but I keep this old rom because I never had the "y auto lining up" thing)

I would be curious to know if people here can go over 1000mhz while fpsece is running and thus can see a significant boost in fps on games that are not full speed (tekken 3, Diablo, NFS....)


Return to “HTC Leo (HD2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests