Final Fantasy VIII

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
User avatar
KowboyBebop
Guru
Posts: 871
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: FF8 stuck

Postby KowboyBebop » Wed May 19, 2010 10:15 pm

Looking into FF8 thread where this was probably discused over and over wont help?
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

RedDevils88
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 11:25 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: Energy ROM

Re: FF8 stuck

Postby RedDevils88 » Thu May 20, 2010 5:39 pm

nope.. i have posted this question on that thread but nobody has given me an answer. also i have tried the settings for fpsece.ini but still couldn't get through.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2436
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: FF8 stuck

Postby schtruck » Thu May 20, 2010 8:28 pm

try the old timing,

create a patch into gamelist.ini for your game, then put Patch=64 to use old timing.

mardolf
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 7:53 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.3
ROM: Energy

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby mardolf » Fri May 21, 2010 1:51 am

Hi Guys, tried to search this in forum and google but can't find the answer.
When I'm trying to do limit breaks and change attack to the limit break, I can't do so.

I've HD2 and supporter's version, with the optimized pack and also changed the setting of my FF8 ini to what was posted here which works really good (some sound problem, sometimes slow but negligible), but I think the case is more on multitouch. Anyone can shed me some light? Thanks.

By the way, here's my setting. Works good with some buggy background sounds, but fine. Thanks slanseith.

slanseith wrote:well... i've just finished the game yesterday without problem on HD2
i noticed that between the death of "Junctioned Ultimetica" and her "final form" it take some times .....

my setting is :
- LastSPU=peopspu109.dll
- RunSPUsync=OFF
- SPUIRQwait = 1
- GFXDRV = 3
no more change in INI file

i also watched the end Scene with song and no problems with video ...

take a try with this setting

hope this will help ;)

RedDevils88
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 11:25 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: Energy ROM

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby RedDevils88 » Sat May 22, 2010 3:33 am

can u please give me a more specific instruction on how to patch ff8?

thanks in advance and appreciate your reply

nkcell
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 7:09 pm
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro 2

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby nkcell » Sat May 22, 2010 7:15 pm

I have EXACTLY the same problem with my HTC TP2 :'(

I can play the game, but after saving (with supporter version), I have a black screen on videos (and game freezes), or a grey screen (but it comes back to game.
I use the supporter version, and make my saved games with it.

Any Idea ?

Thanks for your assistance.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby i900frenchaddict » Sun May 23, 2010 11:26 am

RedDevils88 wrote:can u please give me a more specific instruction on how to patch ff8?

thanks in advance and appreciate your reply

In the GAMELIST file, make a new paragraph for ff8

First, you must find the licence number of your FF8. To do this, open the fpse.ini, and put enableHLE=on
Then start FpseCE (not from a shortcut in PS1games but from the main application), select FF8
Let the game run a few seconds then quit
Go to the root of your device memory (not the SD card, the internal memory), you'll see Fpselog file
Open it and you'll have the licence name inside (something like SCES_XXX.XXXX or SLUS_XXX.XXX)

Then in the gamelist file, make your paragraph, something like that:
[your licence name here]
License=your licence name here
Name=Final Fantasy 8
Notes=
Status=2
Status_HLE=2
Flags0=
Patch=64


if you put the paragraph at the very end of the gamelist file, don't forget to skip one line at the end, a .ini file must have an empty line at the end.
Also in the fpse.ini, put again enableHLE=off

RedDevils88
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 11:25 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: Energy ROM

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby RedDevils88 » Thu May 27, 2010 6:00 pm

I have made the changes in my gamelist.ini. the problem now is the audio seems to be quite laggy.. what is the problem?

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby i900frenchaddict » Thu May 27, 2010 7:40 pm

Are you sure you compressed sounds well with PocketIso 3.2 ?

also try a more simple patch like:
[your licence name here]
License=your licence name here
Name=Final Fantasy 8
Notes=
Status=
Status_HLE=
Flags0=
Patch=64

just the patch=64

nkcell
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 7:09 pm
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro 2

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby nkcell » Tue Jun 01, 2010 5:11 pm

I think I have solved the FMV problem on my HD2...

If you load a state (with the supporter version), you will have a grey screen and NO video.

But if you load from MEMORY CARD, you will have sound, and THEN only you can load from a state (supporter version) and HAVE the videos !


Something is still wrong with the Load / Save state of the supporter version.

Nice work anyway, and THX for this excellent software !
:D


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests