FpseCE .10 INI Config

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config

Postby mastanobu » Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:13 pm

Just saw a new tool that member Krakozabra posted here: http://www.fpsece.net/forum2/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=818

Сonfig - FpseCE configuration file editing utility

Since we cannot post any more replies :( in that thread I am going to post here instead. I first wanted to say Thank You to Krakozabra for developing this wonderful application.

I also wanted to request an addition to the tool. Can you add a way to enable and disable Bluetooth gamepad support?

Thanks!
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

User avatar
Cim
Enthusiast
Posts: 154
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:13 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S, HP iPAQ 214
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Darky's v9.5.XWJS8
Location: Croatia

Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config

Postby Cim » Sun Mar 14, 2010 9:19 pm

Yes, it's great tool! It makes editing config so much easier.
Few things I noticed:
- on Main tab Interface language shows Russian but it's english - this isn't really an issue as it works fine; it just shows wrong initial language.
- on System tab values for Recompiler and Interpreter are swapped - it can be easily fixed with swaping Recompiler and Interpreter string in lang.ini
- on gamelist.ini tab there's upper part of the Game ID missing (at least on my VGA device). I don't know if theres something above that line, but it's also not a big issue as drop down menu to select game still works

Krakozabra thank you for making this nice tool! ;)
Device: Samsung Galaxy S

User avatar
Krakozabra
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 1:15 pm
Primary Device: Samsung SGH-I710
Operating System: WM 6.1

Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config

Postby Krakozabra » Thu Mar 18, 2010 11:06 am

Thanks for positive responses about the program. I will try to correct the above-named errors in the near future. The new version of the program to a upload will lay out not earlier than in a week. I have moved to new apartment, but there yet have not connected the Internet

Config 0.8.2
Сorrected:
- At change of language with English and the subsequent start of the program the name of the installed language was incorrectly displayed
- In English localisation have been confused by places Recompiler items and the interpreter
- Has a little corrected layout of controls on a tab gamelist.ini
- At addition of the new identifier in gamelist.ini has added check on its presence in the list
Added:
- The range of values VibrateLed is expanded to 12
Attachments
config.zip
(52.93 KiB) Downloaded 254 times

User avatar
Q-Ball
Global Moderator
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini pro
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
Contact:

Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config

Postby Q-Ball » Mon Mar 22, 2010 8:06 am

Wait a second you're alienlair?
Nice to see ya here. Anyway nice program especially useful for newbies ;)
Image

User avatar
little_moppy
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 7:59 pm
Primary Device: Toshiba TG01
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: O2 Germany
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config

Postby little_moppy » Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:54 pm

Hello

I have a little problem with config.exe. It doesn't work corect at my TG01. It displayed me always "runtime error". Somebody can help me?

Thanks for a fast answer.
Image

User avatar
Q-Ball
Global Moderator
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini pro
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
Contact:

Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config

Postby Q-Ball » Mon Mar 29, 2010 6:15 am

Don't actually know but maybe this program should be contained in FpseCE directory.
Image

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config

Postby mastanobu » Mon Mar 29, 2010 4:01 pm

Yea I had to copy mine to the fpsece directory.
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:59 pm

This seems the best place to ask this.
If the game specific config files are altered, for example changing the 0peopspu109.dll in FFIX, is it possible to get these to apply by just opening fpsece, and not launching from the PSOne games folder?

I can change the sound plugin (peopspu109.dll) for FFIX. But If I open Fpsece and pick FFIX from the list of games, it doesn't apply the settings. But If I launch it from the PSOne Games folder it does use the game specific config.

I only ask because I find it easier to launch games from Fpsece instead of the PSOne games folder. I was under the impression you could do this.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

User avatar
CloudStrife86
Global Moderator
Posts: 1272
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config

Postby CloudStrife86 » Sat Apr 03, 2010 1:51 pm

Phaedrus Nine wrote:This seems the best place to ask this.
If the game specific config files are altered, for example changing the 0peopspu109.dll in FFIX, is it possible to get these to apply by just opening fpsece, and not launching from the PSOne games folder?

I can change the sound plugin (peopspu109.dll) for FFIX. But If I open Fpsece and pick FFIX from the list of games, it doesn't apply the settings. But If I launch it from the PSOne Games folder it does use the game specific config.

I only ask because I find it easier to launch games from Fpsece instead of the PSOne games folder. I was under the impression you could do this.


You can do that if you change fpse.ini to use peopspu. If you only want it to be in use for FFIX, then you need to use the FFIX shortcut. Why not place the shortcut elsewhere in your start menu, or perhaps on your home screen?
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Sat Apr 03, 2010 3:52 pm

Yeah I've ended up putting the shortcuts on the home screen anyway. I'm surprised it's taken me this long to realise you have to launch games from their shortcut to apply game specific .ini settings. Started using Lesscros excellent game icons to make things look neat.
Thanks Cloud.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest