View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Aug 29, 2014 5:31 am




Reply to topic  [ 86 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
 FpseCE .10 INI Config 
Author Message
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 703
Location: USA
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Post Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config
Just saw a new tool that member Krakozabra posted here: http://www.fpsece.net/forum2/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=818

Сonfig - FpseCE configuration file editing utility

Since we cannot post any more replies :( in that thread I am going to post here instead. I first wanted to say Thank You to Krakozabra for developing this wonderful application.

I also wanted to request an addition to the tool. Can you add a way to enable and disable Bluetooth gamepad support?

Thanks!

_________________
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz


Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:13 pm
Profile WWW
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:13 pm
Posts: 154
Location: Croatia
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S, HP iPAQ 214
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Darky's v9.5.XWJS8
Post Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config
Yes, it's great tool! It makes editing config so much easier.
Few things I noticed:
- on Main tab Interface language shows Russian but it's english - this isn't really an issue as it works fine; it just shows wrong initial language.
- on System tab values for Recompiler and Interpreter are swapped - it can be easily fixed with swaping Recompiler and Interpreter string in lang.ini
- on gamelist.ini tab there's upper part of the Game ID missing (at least on my VGA device). I don't know if theres something above that line, but it's also not a big issue as drop down menu to select game still works

Krakozabra thank you for making this nice tool! ;)

_________________
Device: Samsung Galaxy S


Sun Mar 14, 2010 9:19 pm
Profile
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 1:15 pm
Posts: 12
Primary Device: Samsung SGH-I710
Operating System: WM 6.1
Post Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config
Thanks for positive responses about the program. I will try to correct the above-named errors in the near future. The new version of the program to a upload will lay out not earlier than in a week. I have moved to new apartment, but there yet have not connected the Internet

Config 0.8.2
Сorrected:
- At change of language with English and the subsequent start of the program the name of the installed language was incorrectly displayed
- In English localisation have been confused by places Recompiler items and the interpreter
- Has a little corrected layout of controls on a tab gamelist.ini
- At addition of the new identifier in gamelist.ini has added check on its presence in the list
Added:
- The range of values VibrateLed is expanded to 12


Attachments:
config.zip [52.93 KiB]
Downloaded 235 times
Thu Mar 18, 2010 11:06 am
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Posts: 849
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini pro
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
Post Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config
Wait a second you're alienlair?
Nice to see ya here. Anyway nice program especially useful for newbies ;)

_________________
Image


Mon Mar 22, 2010 8:06 am
Profile
Fresh Fish
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 7:59 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Berlin
Primary Device: Toshiba TG01
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: O2 Germany
Post Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config
Hello

I have a little problem with config.exe. It doesn't work corect at my TG01. It displayed me always "runtime error". Somebody can help me?

Thanks for a fast answer.

_________________
Image


Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:54 pm
Profile WWW
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Posts: 849
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini pro
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
Post Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config
Don't actually know but maybe this program should be contained in FpseCE directory.

_________________
Image


Mon Mar 29, 2010 6:15 am
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 703
Location: USA
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Post Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config
Yea I had to copy mine to the fpsece directory.

_________________
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz


Mon Mar 29, 2010 4:01 pm
Profile WWW
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Posts: 650
Location: Grimsby, UK
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Post Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config
This seems the best place to ask this.
If the game specific config files are altered, for example changing the 0peopspu109.dll in FFIX, is it possible to get these to apply by just opening fpsece, and not launching from the PSOne games folder?

I can change the sound plugin (peopspu109.dll) for FFIX. But If I open Fpsece and pick FFIX from the list of games, it doesn't apply the settings. But If I launch it from the PSOne Games folder it does use the game specific config.

I only ask because I find it easier to launch games from Fpsece instead of the PSOne games folder. I was under the impression you could do this.

_________________
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine


Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:59 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Posts: 1272
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Post Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config
Phaedrus Nine wrote:
This seems the best place to ask this.
If the game specific config files are altered, for example changing the 0peopspu109.dll in FFIX, is it possible to get these to apply by just opening fpsece, and not launching from the PSOne games folder?

I can change the sound plugin (peopspu109.dll) for FFIX. But If I open Fpsece and pick FFIX from the list of games, it doesn't apply the settings. But If I launch it from the PSOne Games folder it does use the game specific config.

I only ask because I find it easier to launch games from Fpsece instead of the PSOne games folder. I was under the impression you could do this.


You can do that if you change fpse.ini to use peopspu. If you only want it to be in use for FFIX, then you need to use the FFIX shortcut. Why not place the shortcut elsewhere in your start menu, or perhaps on your home screen?

_________________
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands


Sat Apr 03, 2010 1:51 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Posts: 650
Location: Grimsby, UK
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Post Re: FpseCE .10 INI Config
Yeah I've ended up putting the shortcuts on the home screen anyway. I'm surprised it's taken me this long to realise you have to launch games from their shortcut to apply game specific .ini settings. Started using Lesscros excellent game icons to make things look neat.
Thanks Cloud.

_________________
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine


Sat Apr 03, 2010 3:52 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 86 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.