HTC Touch Pro acceleration

biesiek
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 9:22 pm
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro
Operating System: 6,1

HTC Touch Pro acceleration

Postby biesiek » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:45 pm

Hi I was looking for something about activate acceleration (in FPSce of course) in Touch Pro but I didn't find anything, I'm not sure but think that this model have acceleration and it's possible to use it...If someone have same information about this problem or just about how to improve graphics in FPSce-games I'll be glad to try them :)

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: HTC Touch Pro acceleration

Postby mastanobu » Thu Mar 04, 2010 4:28 pm

Well we can use DirectX with the supporter version. But in my experience it runs a bit slower. If FpseCE ever supports OpenGL we may see better FPS.
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

biesiek
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 9:22 pm
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro
Operating System: 6,1

Re: HTC Touch Pro acceleration

Postby biesiek » Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:53 am

I used directx in my fpsece (i tried it in FFIX) and you are right - fps is a little slower but graphics didn't change at all, I fought that this will remove horrible pixels and game will look as good as for e.g. this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z33h43YCJXk (I hope i can put this link here :P), but nothing change...btw I still thing that FPSece is awesome :D


Return to “HTC Raphael (Touch Pro / Fuze)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest