View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jul 22, 2014 3:13 pm




Reply to topic  [ 181 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 ... 19  Next
 FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions 
Author Message
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 3:47 pm
Posts: 26
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: Stock Gingerbread - by Samsung
Post Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions
Because for some reason replying in the compatibility forum has been disabled il post here.

Just confirming that an old classic game i got addictive to "Intelligent Cube" works great, sound is choppy but overall frame rates are in the 30s to 40s.

works in gfx 1,2,3 but not 4 on my handset


this game will keep you up til dawn lol.


Wed Jan 27, 2010 5:02 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions
mastanobu wrote:
Curious as to how Chrono Trigger got [G] in the compatibility list. Even with frame skipping the Frame Rate is low. Are there any specific settings to make it run fater?

have you tried the same patch as for Tekken 3 in the gamelist? I wonder if chrono cross is not "high def"

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Thu Jan 28, 2010 8:59 pm
Profile WWW
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Posts: 849
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini pro
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
Post Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions
i900frenchaddict wrote:
I wonder if chrono cross is not "high def"

He mean Chrono Trigger :D (comes to PSX from SNES)
mastanobu wrote:
Curious as to how Chrono Trigger got [G] in the compatibility list. Even with frame skipping the Frame Rate is low. Are there any specific settings to make it run fater?

Dont know mate. I tested it on my Samsung i740 and it worked fine on it (45-55 fps).

_________________
Image


Fri Jan 29, 2010 7:42 am
Profile
Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 8:15 pm
Posts: 143
Location: Branson, MO
Primary Device: Samsung Omnia i910
Operating System: 6.1
ROM: dc22
Post Re: Front Mission 3
doubleJ wrote:
doubleJ wrote:
Hello...
As I had posted in the compatibility thread...
Front Mission 3 played well with 0.9.6 but would crash at a particular video.
Now, with 0.10, I can get past the video but it is quite unstable. Fpsece will crash, at random. I've not been able to replicate the crashes by repeating actions.
Any ideas?
JJ

I put SCPH1001.BIN into the bios directory and everything is rocking. Every game that I've tried, other than this and vandal hearts, worked great with the default bios (nothing in the bios directory).
JJ

Since using scph1001.bin, I've had 2-4 crashes at random times. I would still consider it quite playable (albeit slow on a 400mh cpu). I just make sure and save at every point and at the beginning of each battle (separate game saves and battle saves).
Is there not a logging function that would help to identify problems?
JJ


Fri Jan 29, 2010 3:27 pm
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
Fresh Fish

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 6:33 pm
Posts: 3
Primary Device: MWg Zinc II
Post Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions
My Device is MWg Zinc II
latest ROM from its site.
it's using SC32442 500MHz Samsung processor which only support arm v4 instruction set.
(always ArmCoreV5=off)

Few weeks ago, i downloaded FPSECE for the first time (0.095)..
few days later, after the new web was released, just got the 0.10..

the 0.095 and 0.096 work fine for me. much games can be played.
But with 0.10, it'll crash just after choosing ISO.
Whatever fpse.ini settings i change, the problem still remain..

so, i wonder why with previous version just work very well, but with the latest it's going wrong?
is it the processor which cause the problem?

i have try other gfxdrv (Graphicdriver/settings from 1 to 4) in my fpsece.ini still the same.


tnx n sorry for my english.. :)

EDIT:
oh just forgot,
i tested FIA World Rally Championship and Motocross Mania,,
it works well on my device...
+/-30fps.

so with faster device i think it would run better...

Now i'm plaing Twisted Metal 2 n FFVII, on 0.096,,
Tnx FPSeCE,, :mrgreen:


Sun Jan 31, 2010 5:30 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:40 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions
hanx13 wrote:
My Device is MWg Zinc II
latest ROM from its site.
it's using SC32442 500MHz Samsung processor which only support arm v4 instruction set.
(always ArmCoreV5=off)

Few weeks ago, i downloaded FPSECE for the first time (0.095)..
few days later, after the new web was released, just got the 0.10..

the 0.095 and 0.096 work fine for me. much games can be played.
But with 0.10, it'll crash just after choosing ISO.
Whatever fpse.ini settings i change, the problem still remain..

so, i wonder why with previous version just work very well, but with the latest it's going wrong?
is it the processor which cause the problem?

i have try other gfxdrv (Graphicdriver/settings from 1 to 4) in my fpsece.ini still the same.


tnx n sorry for my english.. :)

EDIT:
oh just forgot,
i tested FIA World Rally Championship and Motocross Mania,,
it works well on my device...
+/-30fps.

so with faster device i think it would run better...

Now i'm plaing Twisted Metal 2 n FFVII, on 0.096,,
Tnx FPSeCE,, :mrgreen:


Please i have the same issue. i have fifa 2004 , winning eleven, and ISS 1+2 which work good on old fpsece but crashes on new one.
Is the supporter version solve this problem?

Thank you


Mon Feb 01, 2010 11:45 am
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Posts: 849
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini pro
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
Post Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions
With last FpseCE version games works even slower then on previous one :cry:
Somebody help me!!

_________________
Image


Tue Feb 02, 2010 11:40 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2048
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions
With PAD or Without?

And with which game?


Tue Feb 02, 2010 12:36 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Posts: 849
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini pro
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
Post Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions
With PAD (how to disable it?).
Games are: Breath of Fire IV, Breath of Fire III, Battle Hunter...

EDIT
I tested Twisted Metal 4 and got +1 fps. But only with this game...

Anyway, it makes me joyful :)

_________________
Image


Tue Feb 02, 2010 12:41 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2048
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions
PAD eat much CPU bandwidth , about 10% on HD2, so even if emulation is faster without PAD, with PAD it can be slower...


Tue Feb 02, 2010 12:47 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 181 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 ... 19  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.