FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

doubleJ
Enthusiast
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 8:15 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Omnia i910
Operating System: 6.1
ROM: dc22
Location: Branson, MO
Contact:

Re: Front Mission 3

Postby doubleJ » Sun Jan 24, 2010 5:28 am

doubleJ wrote:Hello...
As I had posted in the compatibility thread...
Front Mission 3 played well with 0.9.6 but would crash at a particular video.
Now, with 0.10, I can get past the video but it is quite unstable. Fpsece will crash, at random. I've not been able to replicate the crashes by repeating actions.
Any ideas?
JJ

I put SCPH1001.BIN into the bios directory and everything is rocking. Every game that I've tried, other than this and vandal hearts, worked great with the default bios (nothing in the bios directory).
JJ

skilty
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 10:03 am

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby skilty » Sun Jan 24, 2010 1:08 pm

Just to confirm - had a look at the compatibility list and I could'nt see a couple of games that are playing fine on fpsece 1.0

Time Crisis II - Project titan
Hot Shots Golf 2

both play well :D

EDIT: my device is a Touch Diamond, using v1.0, i'll have to check Time Crisis II framerates (taken the iso off my internal storage now) but Hot Shots Golf runs at around 32 fps
Last edited by skilty on Tue Jan 26, 2010 9:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby mastanobu » Sun Jan 24, 2010 4:33 pm

skilty wrote:Just to confirm - had a look at the compatibility list and I could'nt see a couple of games that are playing fine on fpsece 1.0

Time Crisis II - Project titan
Hot Shots Golf 2

both play well :D


Can you please post what device you have and the approximate frame rate?
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

skilty
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 10:03 am

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby skilty » Tue Jan 26, 2010 1:15 pm

these can also be added to the compatibility list.

Hot Shots Golf 1 - (G) f/s 1 - 30 fps
Cool boarders 2001 - good without framskip
Tomb Raider Chronicles - bit slow, o.k with f/s 1 - (probably good on HD2,TG01etc)


Just had a strange experience with Tomb raider Chronicles and another couple of isos, seems to be in wide screen, I've not changed the ini but after i've set the controls up and start a game the far right hand side icons dissappear and the game is off-centre.

This is not happening with all the games.... does anyone know if its a pal/ntsc problem - or do i need to change anything in the game ini??

bit confused :oops:
Last edited by skilty on Tue Jan 26, 2010 1:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Q-Ball
Global Moderator
Posts: 850
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini pro
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
Contact:

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby Q-Ball » Tue Jan 26, 2010 1:21 pm

Thanks for supporting skilty!
Image

skilty
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 10:03 am

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby skilty » Tue Jan 26, 2010 3:01 pm

just been trying Gunfighter - The legend of Jesse James - but I can't seem to use the guncon controller even though it's a guncon game. Anyone else tried this... is there something I should look/change in the gameslist.ini?

inedesomhlp
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 6:26 pm
Primary Device: Motorola Triumph
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: Froyo

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby inedesomhlp » Tue Jan 26, 2010 7:31 pm

ran into a strange problem recently... after the latest supporter update (dunno if its the cause or not) some of my games would become unresponsive in in-game menus, (happened in valkyrie profile title scren, legend of dragoon ingame menus, not fights. and the same way with grandia) directional keys would work fine but no other buttons. if anyone else had run pinto this I solved by deleting the .cfg files associated wIth thee games sand all has returned to normal for now, except that I can no longer load save states for those games, ccauses crash, I was using all virtual keys. tried both controller types too

jaa7111
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 4:05 am
Primary Device: dopod 838 pro
Operating System: wm 6.0

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby jaa7111 » Wed Jan 27, 2010 4:16 am

Pleaseee.. Somebody please guide me. Is fpseCE 0.10 compatible with my device (Dopod 838 pro). I've tried few times to run it (Resident evil survivor) but it happened that the program just quit.. (i can see only the blank screen with the controller before it quit after 5 second)...

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby mastanobu » Wed Jan 27, 2010 4:41 am

Curious as to how Chrono Trigger got [G] in the compatibility list. Even with frame skipping the Frame Rate is low. Are there any specific settings to make it run fater?
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

halfmyself
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 5:11 pm
Primary Device: HD2

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby halfmyself » Wed Jan 27, 2010 8:58 am

KowboyBebop wrote:hi, So how about Parasite Eve 2? Really want to play this game. Is there something I can do to make it run? Its just frezzes at "this game is brought by...somebody" screen. Compressed and uncompressed, both do the same.


has to be a way :cry:


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 2 guests