FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

User avatar
Unit ZER0
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 1:30 am
Primary Device: Dell Axim X51v
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.1
ROM: LennySH A07 Beta3 (ZER0 Custom)
Location: A top-secret bunker in an undisclosed location...

Low Battery notification...

Postby Unit ZER0 » Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:34 pm

I have my Pocket PC configured to play an alarm when I have a low battery, but whenever I run fpsece, it disables the low battery alert, and instead, I get the system default beep. I can tell its fpsece's fault because the "Play Sound" option under the "Sounds and Notifications" submenu for a Low Battery event becomes disabled whenever I run the program, but not when I run any of the other programs on my device. It does not correct itself with a soft-reset either. Any Ideas?
ZER0 Image

jirka607
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 7:45 pm
Primary Device: HTC EVO 3D
Operating System: Android
ROM: Mwakious

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby jirka607 » Sat Sep 04, 2010 7:47 pm

Hey guys i have a problem with running NFS games like NFS4 and NFS5 it shows the emulator is runing and then i see today screen tried to activate all fixes but nothing helped

thanks

allanss
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 7:33 pm
Primary Device: xv6700 (htc apache)
Operating System: windows mobile 6.1
ROM: helmi cooked

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby allanss » Sat Sep 11, 2010 7:49 pm

i have an xv6700 with windows 6.1 and i have been trying to run ff6 on my device. title screen intro vid runs beautifully, and game intro runs beautifully, and the first part of the game is the same. however, when i encounter my first enemy, and the aproach me and the battle encounter screen runs, it then exits from the emulator. plz help?

keniak313
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:44 pm
Primary Device: HTC Himalaya
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: Cooked

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby keniak313 » Wed Sep 29, 2010 12:06 am

How to run gta or gta2 with full speed, in compatibility list it says green?

Im using now gfxdrv=4 or 1 (it doesnt matter speed is the same) enablesound=off and iso compressed with pocketiso XA streams to mp3 and fs.

Any ideas?

My cpu speed is 530mhz and 80 prog memory

Thx

User avatar
whatevaUsay
Enthusiast
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:01 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5.x
ROM: ♠Duttys™ HD2 V14♠
Location: LV

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby whatevaUsay » Sat Oct 16, 2010 9:59 pm

jirka607 wrote:Hey guys i have a problem with running NFS games like NFS4 and NFS5 it shows the emulator is runing and then i see today screen tried to activate all fixes but nothing helped

thanks

Same here. Probably just a compatibility issue and future versions of the emulator will run it just fine (they better!)

keniak313 wrote:How to run gta or gta2 with full speed, in compatibility list it says green?

Im using now gfxdrv=4 or 1 (it doesnt matter speed is the same) enablesound=off and iso compressed with pocketiso XA streams to mp3 and fs.

Any ideas?

My cpu speed is 530mhz and 80 prog memory

Thx


Well that's not the most powerful device now, is it? Besides there is no HTC Himalaya section, so where did you get the fact that GTA 2 is on the green list?
Image
The user-bar I made. Use it on every forum you're on with a link to fpsece.net.

keniak313
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:44 pm
Primary Device: HTC Himalaya
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: Cooked

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby keniak313 » Mon Oct 18, 2010 10:07 pm

whatevaUsay wrote:Well that's not the most powerful device now, is it? Besides there is no HTC Himalaya section, so where did you get the fact that GTA 2 is on the green list?


on the list it says : Green (G) - full playable* on slow device (i.e. 400Mhz/XDA Magician).

And magician is the same device but smaller and with smaller amount of ram.

So i got those info about gta2 from compatibility list.

And himalaya overclocked cpu is 530mhz so bigger amount than needed.

BTW.

Running game doesnt depends on "Section for specific device" but what matters is cpu and program memory.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby i900frenchaddict » Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:56 am

program memory doesn't really matter.

How many fps do you get?

User avatar
Assasin
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 6:46 pm
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia x1
Operating System: 6.1
ROM: stock

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby Assasin » Mon Oct 25, 2010 4:35 pm

I have also the same question.
GTA2 is showed in the compability list as a
"Green (G) - full playable* on slow device (i.e. 400Mhz/XDA Magician)."

I have X1 and it doesn't work properly... X1 has 528MHz so it should work very smooth.
Maybe that's because i use old 0.10 free version?
I have ~25FPS when i am alone on the screen. On the street it drops to ~14FPS. Of course without Frameskip.
What's the problem?
Image
By Shood

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2464
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby schtruck » Mon Oct 25, 2010 7:00 pm

try to stop Music on GTA.

This game has XA sector , if your GTA is a full ISO, then in game it will stream in live music, but on device like your, streaming slowdown a lot emulation...

User avatar
Assasin
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 6:46 pm
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia x1
Operating System: 6.1
ROM: stock

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby Assasin » Mon Oct 25, 2010 7:25 pm

schtruck wrote:try to stop Music on GTA.

This game has XA sector , if your GTA is a full ISO, then in game it will stream in live music, but on device like your, streaming slowdown a lot emulation...

I have turned off sound in FpseCE and fpse.ini.
Don't know where the problem is.
I've attached my fpse.ini. Remember this is old version, maybe that's the reason.

Code: Select all

[FPSE]
DisclaimerAgree=1
LastGPU=gpusoftdx.dll
LastSPU=0peopspu109.dll
LastJOY0=joy0pse.dll
LastJOY1=joy1key.dll
LastCD=cdrimage.dll
LastPAR=parnull.dll
CDCountry=1
UseOtherMDEC=off
CDUseCache=on
CDCacheSize=16384
CDStreamSpeed=0
CpuMode=on
CpuMode2=off
ShowGenCode=off
AutoSpeed=on
MDEC_bw=off
DisableEngines=off
DisableLogo=on
EnableHLE=off
EmuConsole=off
UseSubQ=on
CacheSubQ=off
BiosName=SCPH1001.BIN
RomName=SCPH1001.BIN
MemCard1=slot1.mcd
MemCard2=slot2.mcd
ArmCoreV5=on
ArmCoreMMX=off
UseSerial=off
ComPort=COM2
Verbose=off
Disasm=off
Debugger=off
EnablePCDRV=off
PCDRV_RO=off
CDDA2SPU=off
HideMouseCur=off
RunSPUsync=off
SmartChnRead=off
EnableDatel=off
IgnoreCdErrs=on

[PocketPC]
Onscreen_OC14=0
Onscreen_O14=0
Onscreen_14=0
Onscreen_OC13=0
Onscreen_O13=0
Onscreen_13=0
Onscreen_OC12=0
Onscreen_O12=0
Onscreen_12=0
Onscreen_OC11=0
Onscreen_O11=0
Onscreen_11=0
Onscreen_OC10=0
Onscreen_O10=0
Onscreen_10=0
Onscreen_OC09=0
Onscreen_O09=0
Onscreen_09=0
Onscreen_OC08=0
Onscreen_O08=0
Onscreen_08=0
Onscreen_OC07=0
Onscreen_O07=0
Onscreen_07=0
Onscreen_OC06=0
Onscreen_O06=0
Onscreen_06=0
Onscreen_OC05=0
Onscreen_O05=0
Onscreen_05=0
Onscreen_OC04=0
Onscreen_O04=0
Onscreen_04=1
Onscreen_H=3
Onscreen_W=5
Onscreen_OC03=0
Onscreen_O03=0
Onscreen_03=0
Onscreen_OC02=0
Onscreen_O02=0
Onscreen_02=0
Onscreen_OC01=0
Onscreen_O01=0
Onscreen_01=0
Onscreen_OC00=0
Onscreen_O00=0
Onscreen_00=5
Main_Volume=0
Da_Volume=0
Xa_Volume=0
Isos_PATH=\Karta pamięci\Moje\Console Games\PSX
GFXDRV=3
Orientation=0
FpsCount=on
EnableSound=off
Stretch_x=0
Stretch_y=0
Start_y=10
SoundVolume=10
PadType=1
FullScreen=1
Stick_Left=2
Stick_Right=2
Stylus_Wide=20
Sensor_Zx=700
Sensor_Gpz=127
Sensor_Mpz=200
Sensor_Npz=20
Sensor_Gpx=127
Sensor_Mpx=200
Sensor_Npx=20
Stylus_Mode=0
Sensor_Mode=0

[GPUSOFT]
Odd_Even_Fix=0
Busy_Fix=0
Lazy_Update_Fix=0
High_Res_Boot_Fix=0
Frame_Skip_Mode=0

[JOY0KEY]
AutoRotate=0
MultiFix_GunB=0
MultiFix_GunA=0
MultiFix_Left=16777344
MultiFix_Down=16777220
MultiFix_Right=524288
MultiFix_Up=4
MultiFix_Select=50331680
MultiFix_Start=33554464
MultiFix_Quadrangle=34078720
MultiFix_Triangle=33554448
MultiFix_Circle=34603008
MultiFix_Cross=50331664
MultiFix_L1=0
MultiFix_L2=0
MultiFix_R1=0
MultiFix_R2=0
MultiFix=0
Button8=0
Special8=0000000000000000
Button7=0
Special7=0000000000000000
Button6=0
Special6=1000000000000000
Button5=0
Special5=0000000010000000
GunB=87
GunA=81
Up=87
Down=90
Left=65
Right=83
Start=72
Select=70
Triangle=79
Quadrangle=75
Circle=76
Cross=16
L1=81
L2=69
R1=73
R2=80
Special1=1000000010000000
Button1=0
Special2=0010000010000000
Button2=82
Special3=0001000001000000
Button3=0
Special4=0001000010000000
Button4=0

[JOY1KEY]
Up=38
Down=40
Left=37
Right=39
Start=112
Select=113
Triangle=69
Quadrangle=83
Circle=68
Cross=88
L1=81
L2=87
R1=82
R2=84
Device=0
Switch=8
An1Up=89
An1Down=66
An1Left=71
An1Right=72
An1Action=86
An2Up=73
An2Down=77
An2Left=74
An2Right=75
An2Action=78

[SPUPeops]
UseXA=0
Volume=0
XAPitch=0
UseTimer=0
SPUIRQWait=1
DebugMode=0
RecordMode=0
UseReverb=0
UseInterpolation=0
DisStereo=0
UseDBufIrq=1
Image
By Shood


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests