FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

YURIIMkII
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 8:17 pm
Primary Device: Nokia 5800
Operating System: symbian

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby YURIIMkII » Wed Jun 23, 2010 8:24 pm

what programming language you used when you wrote fpsece? are you used c# or net framework. because if you used it you can recompile fpsece to symbian by net60

BerylRaven
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:51 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Omnia i910
Operating System: Windows 7
ROM: 6.5 cooked Chameleon M2D

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby BerylRaven » Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:00 am

hey I've been trying to get a game called Guardian's Crusade to work and it play nice at max fsp (until i touch the screen then it has a 10~20 fps drop....omnia) but what bugs me is the controls don't work. at first the overlay didn't show up but i followed all of the instructions i could find and got them to show up at the menu after the open anim but still no response. any ideas?

User avatar
azzajess
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 6:38 am
Primary Device: OnePlus One
Operating System: Android 4.4.4
ROM: CyanogenMod 11
Location: Happy Land

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby azzajess » Thu Jul 01, 2010 6:58 am

Does eny 1 know if Zena warrior Princess and apocalypse well work on ver0.10? I am trying Apocalypse now...

EDIT: I seem to have got into a problem... when i start uip the game, it comes up with 61fps then restarts my phone... i then try this without clicking eny game and it does the same think. So if eny one has Apocalypse and it works please tell me so i know that i might have done something.... I have tried Zena and pocket iso crashes. But i still need to test it...

Evning
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 8:54 am
Primary Device: HTC S740
Operating System: 6.5 Standard
ROM: Cooked 6.5 for HTC S740 v1.0.0

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby Evning » Thu Jul 08, 2010 9:01 am

Hi i am running a Windows Mobile 6.5 Standard Smartphone. when i run fpsece i reach this view

Image

But i am unable to do anything, i cannot navigate, and i can not load any bios. the only thing that works is the home button. am i doing something wrong?

User avatar
Q-Ball
Global Moderator
Posts: 850
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini pro
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
Contact:

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby Q-Ball » Fri Jul 09, 2010 9:36 am

Maybe you should tap on it with your stylus?
And tell us model of your phone, so we will faster find the way to solve it
Image

Evning
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 8:54 am
Primary Device: HTC S740
Operating System: 6.5 Standard
ROM: Cooked 6.5 for HTC S740 v1.0.0

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby Evning » Sat Jul 10, 2010 7:29 pm

Q-Ball wrote:Maybe you should tap on it with your stylus?
And tell us model of your phone, so we will faster find the way to solve it


=[

I can't tap it with a stylus, its a HTC S740 Rose smartphone, running Windows mobile 6.5 Standard, that means it does not have a touchscreen..

I read in the documentation that this program is suppose to work on a "Smartphone" , Windows Mobile 6.5 Standard, meaning i should not need a touch screen right? >.<

P.S i took that picture from the main landing site of FPSECE.net, its not my phone, my phone can't take screenshots, or i dun know how =p sorry for the laziness.

User avatar
Q-Ball
Global Moderator
Posts: 850
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Primary Device: Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini pro
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
Contact:

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby Q-Ball » Mon Jul 12, 2010 6:30 am

OK, so there's a program which you can try to use:
FakeCursor - it simulates a cursor on the screen that can be moved using your keyboard, so you'll be able to choose game from the list.

Just search on google how to download, install and configure it.
Image

Brittocx
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 11:56 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Omnia i900
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby Brittocx » Fri Jul 16, 2010 1:31 am

Hi, one question.
SPU is anything related to the sound of the game ?
If yes, under the settings menu in the FpseCE have the option of use External SPU or anything like that.
Is External because is one thing that the emulator doesn't run right ?
Do not emulate.
Is there a way of ripping the game audio, put in a folder and the FpseCE play this "external" audio instead of emulate the sound, cd tracks and etc... ?
Sorry if i make a mistake.

Bye"

dalb3
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 1:56 pm
Primary Device: LG Expo
Operating System: WM6.5
ROM: stock
Contact:

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby dalb3 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 12:06 am

Just to let everyone know, I finally got this working on my ATT LG Expo! Great product, guys!

Evning
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 8:54 am
Primary Device: HTC S740
Operating System: 6.5 Standard
ROM: Cooked 6.5 for HTC S740 v1.0.0

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby Evning » Mon Aug 02, 2010 8:43 am

Q-Ball wrote:OK, so there's a program which you can try to use:
FakeCursor - it simulates a cursor on the screen that can be moved using your keyboard, so you'll be able to choose game from the list.

Just search on google how to download, install and configure it.



Thanks for the tip, sorry for the late reply, had to find time to mess with my phone =]
now its working and i can use my hardware keyboard to play =]

However i have another question.
I read the how-to guide and it says just hit the keys i want to change, and press any hardware key. thats fine, but my phone has no accelerometer.
in order to select they keys i want to change, i have to be in portrait mode.
in order to access my qwerty kb to press the hardware keys i want, i need to slide them out.
my phone is designed to go to landscape mode when the kb is in use. so as you can tell, the process of selecting keys, sliding out keyboard, pressing the buttons, then sliding the keyboard back in, and go to key mapping option again..... is quite a hassle and some times i am not even sure it worked.. is there a file in the package that i can edit?

I also read through SEX1 handset keyboard numbers file. since both my phone and that phone was built by HTC, i was wondering how do i find out what is the number for each of my Rose's buttons. is there any software i need? both of them share the similar numbers for their keyboards

I really have to do this cause i have no idea where are my L and R shoulder buttons =p i am trying to play chocobo racing.

i have another question about img files, is it appropriate to talk about ripping imgs from CDs on this forum?



P.S instead of using FakeCursor all the time, i found a more elegant workaround. i used WMKitsUtilities to set the file association of the roms to FPSEce and put a shortcut to the rom in the start menu. this way, i only need FakeCursor when i do the file association, and when i need to Shut down FPSEce.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron