FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

oofunk
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 3:20 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.43 Stock

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby oofunk » Mon Feb 22, 2010 7:58 pm

Xanatos.... seems to me you are loading the program and skipping the load rom section, if you just cancel on this screen it will load as if you turned on the PSX without a disc in the drive so you get the orange loo and then the memory card screen etc (maybe only if you have the right bios in the bios folder, and aso if EnableHLE=off)

When you start the program and you have the rom load window open, browse to where you have the game iso stored on you memory card, select it and it should load... if not then there is probably a problem with the image.

Hope this helps..

Funk

Haris1977
Enthusiast
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 5:57 pm
Primary Device: OMNIA II
Operating System: windows 7
ROM: 25-02-2010
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby Haris1977 » Mon Mar 01, 2010 6:55 am

Has anyone tried Heart of Darkness?? It keeps on crushing.. :(

marger
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 8:11 am
Primary Device: HTC Touch 2
Operating System: WM 6.5 Professional
ROM: ROM version: 1.28.479.4 (66092)

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby marger » Fri Mar 05, 2010 8:42 am

Hi guys!

Has anyone tried FpseCe on HTC Touch 2 - is it suitable for my PocketPC? What games will You recommend for this device? Thank's in advance! :roll:

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Guru
Posts: 871
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby KowboyBebop » Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:00 pm

Um do it yourself... Be the first.
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby mastanobu » Mon Mar 08, 2010 3:19 am

marger wrote:Hi guys!

Has anyone tried FpseCe on HTC Touch 2 - is it suitable for my PocketPC? What games will You recommend for this device? Thank's in advance! :roll:


Isn't the Touch 2 a Touch Pro 2 without the keyboard? Then visit the Touch Pro 2 thread in the devices area.
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

vanolexo
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 4:30 pm
Primary Device: GMT +1 ? :D
Operating System: 6.1
ROM: SAHL2

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby vanolexo » Tue Mar 23, 2010 4:42 pm

Fifa 99 and PES 2 works fine on my omnia. But only menu (50 FPS). In Match FPS going down (20 - 30) But it also playable. One problem is the FpseCE is crashing when i starting a match. It takes from 1 to 3 minutes when FCE is working fine. Suddenly there is Fpsece.exe problem and it crash to desktop :(. Anyone help?:D (sorry for my bad english but i was talking on lessons :D)

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby mastanobu » Tue Mar 23, 2010 11:22 pm

vanolexo wrote:Fifa 99 and PES 2 works fine on my omnia. But only menu (50 FPS). In Match FPS going down (20 - 30) But it also playable. One problem is the FpseCE is crashing when i starting a match. It takes from 1 to 3 minutes when FCE is working fine. Suddenly there is Fpsece.exe problem and it crash to desktop :(. Anyone help?:D (sorry for my bad english but i was talking on lessons :D)


What phone do you have? Also, if you read the fpselog.txt on your phone you can post the reason of the "crash to desktop".
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

Dark835
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 4:43 am
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: lunacieROM

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby Dark835 » Thu Mar 25, 2010 5:39 am

Hello everyone, my only problem is that the emulator does not work for me,
when I select to play this freezes in Explorer
files (to select the ISO) and is not more ... I have a HTC
touch pro (raphael800), I ask your help please, from now many
thanks ... (excuse my English).
version: Fpsece 0.10... :cry:
:( :(

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby mastanobu » Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:36 pm

Are you running a custom ROM? This issue has been reported many times. Also, check to see if you have showcase installed. Or try a different ROM on your phone.
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

007emailspam
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:41 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.66

Re: FpseCE Compatibility and Performance questions

Postby 007emailspam » Wed May 12, 2010 11:01 am

Hi.
On Fri Oct 09, 2009 schtruck posted the following on the topic "Re: FpseCE Full compatibility-list"

Re: FpseCE Full compatibility-list
in the none Compatible List of games, here are some changes:
...
Need For Speed Porsche 2000 (E) - Work Perfectly in game, but a Protection make the Main menu not drawing correctly.
...
...


I experience the same issue on my HD2 (ROM: 1.66).

Has anyone found a fix for this yet? I have searched on the forum for an answer but could not find one.

schtruck, if the main menu for Need For Speed Porsche 2000 (E) is not displaying, how did you get past it to actually play the game?


Any help or answers will be much appreciated.
Thanks in advance.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests