Please help getting gpuhell work

zschigi2
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 1:38 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: stock

Please help getting gpuhell work

Postby zschigi2 » Wed Feb 02, 2011 1:52 pm

I can´t get gpuhell plugin to work.

- gpuhell.dll file is in plugin folder.
- changed fpse.ini and gameconfig that in both is the line. "LastGPU=gpuhell.dll".

But still the log says "Failed GPU load"

What i´m doing wrong?

zschigi2
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 1:38 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: stock

Re: Please help getting gpuhell work

Postby zschigi2 » Fri Feb 04, 2011 4:59 pm

Is there really nobody, who can help me?

I´d like to try gpuhell to avoid colorbug for example in CIV2, because patch 2 wont´t work for this game.

zschigi2
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 1:38 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: stock

Re: Please help getting gpuhell work

Postby zschigi2 » Mon Feb 07, 2011 10:26 am

It´s really disillusioning, looking for some help in here :cry:

User avatar
Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku
Enthusiast
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 9:38 pm
Primary Device: t8585

Re: Please help getting gpuhell work

Postby Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku » Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:04 pm

Oklay, wasn't gpuhell using microsofts.dll's which are located somewhere in windows folder.
You cant really change/delete those dll's so it's up to the one cooking the rom you are using.
Schtruck was using artemis rom at that time and french said about some problems on Dutty's rom since those dll's are different/~50% frame drop smthblabla.

Sorry, i am to lazy searching through every post including "gpuhell". BTW did you tried the search function?

Something else, its still under development and Schtruck won't be the guy who will finish it. The Source isn't even released yet.
so long...
tatsumaki's corner
Minds are like parachutes, they both work best when open.

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Please help getting gpuhell work

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Mon Feb 07, 2011 3:34 pm

Have you set your driver to GDI, I'm sure that it only works with GDI. I could be wrong though, by the looks of it you did everything right. That's what i'd do to use that plugin.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

zschigi2
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 1:38 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S2
Operating System: Android 2.3.3
ROM: stock

Re: Please help getting gpuhell work

Postby zschigi2 » Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:24 pm

@Phaedrus Nine:

GDI-Driver is set.

@Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku

will it mean, that driver will not load or just not run correct?

And yes, i used search an checked every post including "gpuhell" ;)

User avatar
Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku
Enthusiast
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 9:38 pm
Primary Device: t8585

Re: Please help getting gpuhell work

Postby Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku » Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:43 am

zschigi2 wrote:@Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku

will it mean, that driver will not load or just not run correct?

And yes, i used search an checked every post including "gpuhell" ;)

Currently on Dutty's v14a ---> Failed GPU Load.
So you might have to change your rom to artemi's/miri's or any other working rom if you want to use that feature.
tatsumaki's corner
Minds are like parachutes, they both work best when open.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest