Fpse not reading user input. has anyone had this problem? please help

hguach
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 3:32 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 5
Operating System: Android 5.1.1
ROM: stock

Fpse not reading user input. has anyone had this problem? please help

Postby hguach » Fri Oct 30, 2015 3:47 am

The issue is with the app not responding to me touching the onscreen gamepad. Updated fpse app & running on galaxy note 5 using 5.1.1 software

While playing Metal Gear Solid, during the Psycho Mantis boss fight, players must switch from controller 1 to controller 2 in order to win. After defeating the boss, the player can return to controller 1 after the cut scene & when the game resumes. The problem is that the app will not respond to my inputs after I switch back to controller port 1, in the settings.

Is anyone running into this issue? I've duplicated the problem more than once & I've never run into trouble with this app. I love this emulator & being able to resume one of my favorite games ever, would be so awesome.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1946
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse not reading user input. has anyone had this problem? please help

Postby schtruck » Fri Oct 30, 2015 10:10 pm

the best is you save , then switch to pad1 quit and restart then load. does it works?

hguach
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 3:32 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 5
Operating System: Android 5.1.1
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse not reading user input. has anyone had this problem? please help

Postby hguach » Fri Oct 30, 2015 10:54 pm

I'll give it a try now. I have my game saved before this fight. Perhaps I could even save using port 2 & try. Thanks for the idea! I'll let you know if it works out

hguach
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 3:32 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 5
Operating System: Android 5.1.1
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse not reading user input. has anyone had this problem? please help

Postby hguach » Fri Oct 30, 2015 10:59 pm

Just tried it with no luck. The game will not read inputs if I switch to controller 2, even before the fight. The hands only allows me to switch controllers during the boss fight.

Then it won't let me switch back.....

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1946
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse not reading user input. has anyone had this problem? please help

Postby schtruck » Wed Nov 25, 2015 10:59 am

You right. I just tested this . Will fix it for next update.

hguach
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 3:32 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 5
Operating System: Android 5.1.1
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse not reading user input. has anyone had this problem? please help

Postby hguach » Fri Nov 27, 2015 3:12 am

That's great! I'm glad this can be resolved.

Thank you for your help, looking into this issue.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron