FPse not working after update.

DaytonTrent
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 12:43 pm
Primary Device: Ouya

FPse not working after update.

Postby DaytonTrent » Sat Jul 26, 2014 12:51 pm

I own a Ouya and recently saw an update was needed for the program.I updated it.and it booted up normally after going through the plugin download and what usually happens after you update the program on the ouya..I was gonna start a new game and right when I was gonna load it up the program crashes.I tried again and the same result.I even tried to uninstall and reinstall the program and didnt get any further.If the developers are reading this could you tell us whats going on?thanks.

darklight1138
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 10:50 pm
Primary Device: JXD-7800b w/ WebClaw FW

Re: FPse not working after update.

Postby darklight1138 » Mon Jul 28, 2014 6:21 pm

Same here.

I get a message when I start the app that opengl isn't found and for me to download it. It just remains on a blank screen, doesn't show any games, and I have to press a menu button. As soon as I go to settings, it force closes every time. It has become completely unplayable for me.

Please help. Thanks

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: FPse not working after update.

Postby schtruck » Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:54 pm

You tried to clear datas of fpse application ?

darklight1138
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 10:50 pm
Primary Device: JXD-7800b w/ WebClaw FW

Re: FPse not working after update.

Postby darklight1138 » Fri Aug 01, 2014 4:34 am

Sorry it took so long to reply. I tried everything including a total reinstall.

I just went to the previous version which works pretty well.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2122
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: FPse not working after update.

Postby schtruck » Fri Aug 01, 2014 6:30 am

I uninstalled fpse from my ouya and then redownload it from ouya markwt and all worked well . I have no idea wha5 s happen


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests