You have bad sound with FPse?? try this plugin!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2182
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

You have bad sound with FPse?? try this plugin!

Postby schtruck » Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:27 pm

i just made a special package to people who have sound problem. and for people who have device with high audio latency.

just download this plugins package then uncompress it into the root of your internal storage and run Fpse then MISC menu and reset settings.

now restart FPse.

Thanks for feedback.

made others fixes like SDcard detection on Android 4.3 and more for the next update

if people have good results, i'll try to find a way to include an option to switch to low latency plugin from FPse menu.

http://www.fpsece.net/fpsepluginslowlatency.zip

Haris1977
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 5:57 pm
Primary Device: OMNIA II
Operating System: windows 7
ROM: 25-02-2010
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: You have bad sound with FPse?? try this plugin!

Postby Haris1977 » Mon Sep 09, 2013 9:55 am

Greetings schtruck

I tried this fix in my Galaxy S 3 phone as almost all my games had audio glitches :?

I can confirm that this patch works !! :D :D I used my earphones to listen more carefully.. :mrgreen:

There are 2 kinds of "sounds" in psx games. The first one is the soundrack and the other one is the commentary/in game sound.

The only "problem" now is that i can hear the soundrack with my left earphone but the in game commentary with both right and left earphones !!! (in mono though).

So..can you make the soundrack available to both earphones?? This would be great..

Thanks:) :)

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2182
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: You have bad sound with FPse?? try this plugin!

Postby schtruck » Mon Sep 09, 2013 3:37 pm

ok, just fixed and updated the package!

Haris1977
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 5:57 pm
Primary Device: OMNIA II
Operating System: windows 7
ROM: 25-02-2010
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: You have bad sound with FPse?? try this plugin!

Postby Haris1977 » Tue Sep 10, 2013 5:44 am

Thanks!:)

I hope you can implement it into next updates!

NoobNeutralizer
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 3:37 pm
Primary Device: Nexus 7 16GB
Operating System: Android 4.1.2 JB
ROM: CM10 Kang - Nexus 7 (Tablet UI)

Re: You have bad sound with FPse?? try this plugin!

Postby NoobNeutralizer » Sat Sep 28, 2013 3:03 am

Do you put the individual files in the root folder or the folder containing the 4 files?

Daemonax
Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 8:29 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy Note II
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.1.1

Re: You have bad sound with FPse?? try this plugin!

Postby Daemonax » Wed Nov 06, 2013 11:42 am

It seems that you put the individual files in the sdcard directory, not actually the root directory. I was confused by that. Once you've done that, go to settings -> misc -> reset settings. Once you've done that, quit and restart, it should ask you to choose your language, and it should NOT download any plugins.

I have noticed that things are improved with those plugins, but many FMV (video) sequences still seem to get a bit out of sync. I have spoken to struck about this. He has said he is going to add a way to make it easier to use the low latency plugins, so that'll be nice.

Turning off spusync also helps with audio sync problems.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests