BLACK SCREEN (Please Fix)

magearden
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 2:55 pm
Primary Device: Nexus 7
Operating System: Android

BLACK SCREEN (Please Fix)

Postby magearden » Sat Jul 20, 2013 7:29 am

FPse
OS: Android
Device: Nexus 7
Current Version: 0.11.111

I'm having some issues with the latest build of FPse for android. I thought this problem was only attributed to Alundra but now I'm experiancing a black screen (with music still playing in the background) in almost every game i play now. Usually occurs whenever I exit or enter certain places including in and out of scenes. Problems are occurring 20 - 30% of the time. Games that I'm currently experiencing issues in are Alundra (obvious) and now Arc the Lad 2, Tales of Destiny, and Granstream Saga. I've tried playing around with the settings (turning off spusync and even using null sound plug in, thinking it was a sound issue) to no effect. I never had any prior issues with previous versions of FPse (pre 0.11.109) also I am using cheats but even after disabling them I still have the same issue. What is causing this ? Please fix. :(

magearden
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 2:55 pm
Primary Device: Nexus 7
Operating System: Android

Re: BLACK SCREEN (Please Fix)

Postby magearden » Mon Jul 22, 2013 9:59 am

BUMP!!!

So I finally found a fix for what was happening in Arc the Lad 2 these are the settings I used to get it working properly again.

Switch to OpenGL
special frame limiter
odd/even bit hack
disable coord check

Audio:
Spusync off

Haven't run into a black screen since enabling those settings. I will have to try testing it out (using the same settings) on the other games and see if it fixes them as well.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2208
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: BLACK SCREEN (Please Fix)

Postby schtruck » Tue Jul 23, 2013 9:24 pm

i think i have fixed this problem for many games... for next version

brethardisty
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:05 pm
Primary Device: galaxy s4
Operating System: android
ROM: legend of dragoon

Re: BLACK SCREEN (Please Fix)

Postby brethardisty » Mon Apr 20, 2015 8:43 pm

im still getting that black screen when i try to go to a different room. i dont think u can change the settings with the new version. if so please share

im playing disc 2 of legend of dragoon

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2208
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: BLACK SCREEN (Please Fix)

Postby schtruck » Tue Apr 21, 2015 3:30 pm

possible a problem of normal audio plugin, you should try with fast audio plugin set.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2208
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: BLACK SCREEN (Please Fix)

Postby schtruck » Wed Apr 22, 2015 1:42 am

i have sent you a memcard save to unlock your problem. it look like your save is broken, i'll investigate to understand the reason.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests