Can't remap controls on Ouya

hyperlogos
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 3:12 am
Primary Device: Ouya
Operating System: Android ICS
ROM: stock

Can't remap controls on Ouya

Postby hyperlogos » Thu Jun 27, 2013 11:46 am

menu
buttons mapping
assign hw keys for pad 1
start

goes right back to menu saying "assign keys to pad 1"

start
"press a key for pad 1 button: START"
(i push down right stick)
goes back to menu "assign keys to pad 1"

If I hit "A" to exit the menu, I just get the menu again. If I "A" all the way back to the game and then press down the right stick button which I was trying to remap, nothing happens.

hyperlogos
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 3:12 am
Primary Device: Ouya
Operating System: Android ICS
ROM: stock

Re: Can't remap controls on Ouya

Postby hyperlogos » Thu Jun 27, 2013 11:50 am

also unexpected quit on exit, whee!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2494
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Can't remap controls on Ouya

Postby schtruck » Thu Jun 27, 2013 5:28 pm

Why do you need to map controller??

On Ouya pad are natively supported and configured.

hyperlogos
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 3:12 am
Primary Device: Ouya
Operating System: Android ICS
ROM: stock

Re: Can't remap controls on Ouya

Postby hyperlogos » Thu Jun 27, 2013 6:39 pm

schtruck wrote:Why do you need to map controller??

On Ouya pad are natively supported and configured.


no button seems to be mapped to start. I also tried using the overlay pad, that didn't work either.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2494
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Can't remap controls on Ouya

Postby schtruck » Sun Jun 30, 2013 11:32 pm

For now, just draw START and SELECT from overlay pad and then use the mouse to click on buttons.

FOr next version i'll add SELECTto L2+ press on the touchpad and START to R2 + touchpad

olemars
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:12 am
Primary Device: OUYA
Operating System: Android

Re: Can't remap controls on Ouya

Postby olemars » Tue Jul 02, 2013 12:07 pm

If you're going to have the remap menu there you should at least make it work.

I paired up the PS3 controller and wanted to use it with FPSE since the key layout matches the PS1, but I couldn't remap start and select for it plus it didn't even seem to recognize the right analog stick.

The key remap is one of the biggest issues for me. Either make sure it works (including saving), or remove it and include a map overview instead, as well as a selection of profiles depending on what controller is connected. OUYA supports a range of gamepads, including PS3 and Xbox360, people will want to use at least those three types.

Beyond that I fully appreciate the effort to bring the emulator to OUYA and have sent you some dollars through the store :)


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests