New plugin update problem

-Enoch-
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:39 pm
Primary Device: SENUA? 7" Tablet
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock - Icecream sandwich 4.0.4

New plugin update problem

Postby -Enoch- » Mon Jan 14, 2013 6:23 pm

Hi im having trouble setting up fpse with new updates, for some reason after it updates i selected sch1001 bios and tried to load a game but it crashes me to desktop, games will load without bios but have severe problems with sound, any info would be great.

Hardware - Chinese ?Senua? 7" tablet model no. J-Q88B
Software - Allwinner A13 cpu 1-1.5ghz
Ram 512 ddr3
Gpu Mali 400
Stock Ice-cream sandwich 4.0.4

Link to tablet - http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B008XJSY5S/ref=aw_d_detail?pd=1&qid=1358181894&sr=8-121

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: New plugin update problem

Postby schtruck » Wed Jan 16, 2013 2:36 pm

try the new version, FPse 0.11.77. i fixed a crash bug related to a log posted by about 14 people.

-Enoch-
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:39 pm
Primary Device: SENUA? 7" Tablet
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock - Icecream sandwich 4.0.4

Re: New plugin update problem

Postby -Enoch- » Sat Jan 19, 2013 12:00 pm

still not working! just switches off like before, i wont ask for my money back but i hope this gets sorted, time to dust off trusty old epsxe :)

-Enoch-
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:39 pm
Primary Device: SENUA? 7" Tablet
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock - Icecream sandwich 4.0.4

Re: New plugin update problem

Postby -Enoch- » Wed Jan 23, 2013 12:15 pm

still not working :( should the emulator work with sch1001 bin and default settings?

-Enoch-
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:39 pm
Primary Device: SENUA? 7" Tablet
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock - Icecream sandwich 4.0.4

Re: New plugin update problem

Postby -Enoch- » Wed Jan 23, 2013 10:01 pm

I bought it last week and its never worked but works without bios file and runs like shit! Getting rather frustrated :x

Sarkie
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 1:49 pm
Primary Device: Asus Transformer Prime

Re: New plugin update problem

Postby Sarkie » Thu Jan 24, 2013 11:32 am

-Enoch- wrote:I bought it last week and its never worked but works without bios file and runs like shit! Getting rather frustrated :x


Tried different bioses?

-Enoch-
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:39 pm
Primary Device: SENUA? 7" Tablet
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock - Icecream sandwich 4.0.4

Re: New plugin update problem

Postby -Enoch- » Thu Jan 24, 2013 2:10 pm

Sarkie wrote:
-Enoch- wrote:I bought it last week and its never worked but works without bios file and runs like shit! Getting rather frustrated :x


Tried different bioses?

Ive tried 1001 and 7502 bios, fpse has way better graphic options than epsxe so im proper gutted. i used any emulator bios app to get 1001 bios, it works on epsxe so im sure it should work with fpse also?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2117
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: New plugin update problem

Postby schtruck » Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:44 am

Are you able to boot the bios from main menu?

-Enoch-
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:39 pm
Primary Device: SENUA? 7" Tablet
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock - Icecream sandwich 4.0.4

Re: New plugin update problem

Postby -Enoch- » Sat Jan 26, 2013 6:26 pm

schtruck wrote:Are you able to boot the bios from main menu?

It lets me load bios but i cant boot bios, just crashes the same :( my tablet isnt the best but it should be ok for the emulator, it was bought for me at xmas pre rooted but im not sure what make it is :?


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests