G-sensor input - how to make it work?

Elwood
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:34 am
Primary Device: SAMSUNG S3
Operating System: Android Jelly Bean
ROM: Stock

G-sensor input - how to make it work?

Postby Elwood » Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:39 am

Hello!

The google store page mentions that one can enable g-sensor steering. I did not find anything like that in the emu options, and upon searching this forum I found out that it's meant to work for some specific phone models + "others with the htc.dll".

What is the .dll file? how do I make it work? is Samsung s3 supported?

Regards!

Elwood
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:34 am
Primary Device: SAMSUNG S3
Operating System: Android Jelly Bean
ROM: Stock

Re: G-sensor input - how to make it work?

Postby Elwood » Mon Oct 01, 2012 6:30 pm

hello! Any news on the g-sensor? I know it will probably suck for most games, but I saw a vid where a guy was playing Descent with the g-steering enabled and he was actually doing really good. So I'd like to check out some space sims with that.

inteks
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:17 pm
Primary Device: xperia neo
Operating System: android
ROM: stock

Re: G-sensor input - how to make it work?

Postby inteks » Thu Oct 25, 2012 5:07 pm

1+

wipeout3

inteks
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:17 pm
Primary Device: xperia neo
Operating System: android
ROM: stock

Re: G-sensor input - how to make it work?

Postby inteks » Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:50 am

hi,

any news on this ? btw im very happy to see that development still goes on.
but i'm allready waiting for a long time for sensor support. in the beginning there was at least a menue to configure sensor .... now its disapeard completly :(

and i cant understand why it takes so long or what makes it this complycated to implement.

i really like to play Wip3out on my phone with motioncontroller!!!

so. any news on this ? or is sensor support completely cancel ????? :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:


have fun
inteks

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: G-sensor input - how to make it work?

Postby schtruck » Thu Dec 06, 2012 8:01 pm

i'm sorry i have to readd it , it's just not available into menus, but still available.... just need to add a menu for it.

inteks
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:17 pm
Primary Device: xperia neo
Operating System: android
ROM: stock

Re: G-sensor input - how to make it work?

Postby inteks » Sun Dec 09, 2012 12:24 pm

schtruck wrote:i'm sorry i have to readd it , it's just not available into menus, but still available.... just need to add a menu for it.


does it work ?? last time i saw the menu entry it doesnt work ?!
btw. glad to hear its not forgoten :)

have fun
inteks

inteks
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:17 pm
Primary Device: xperia neo
Operating System: android
ROM: stock

Re: G-sensor input - how to make it work?

Postby inteks » Tue Jan 22, 2013 2:38 pm

schtruck wrote:i'm sorry i have to readd it , it's just not available into menus, but still available.... just need to add a menu for it.


any news on this ?? i got many updates of fpse but still no motion control.... :cry:

inteks
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:17 pm
Primary Device: xperia neo
Operating System: android
ROM: stock

Re: G-sensor input - how to make it work?

Postby inteks » Sun Feb 03, 2013 4:47 pm

yippi °°!!!! it works :) big thx !

but a few things

1. the deadzone is to big! maybe its usefully if this is configuable.
2. we need a nullpoint callibration
3. its a bit laggy. i dont know it its because the device is fully utilized or because the framerate/g-sensor pollingrate is to low
maybe its better to put this in its own thread?! btw. i checked the cpu utilization is by max 33% on my SGS3 ??? i thougt it support multicore ?!

/inteks


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests