Error message when trying to load a saved slot

k.31
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 10:14 am
Primary Device: Nexus 7
Operating System: Android
ROM: FPse

Error message when trying to load a saved slot

Postby k.31 » Sun Aug 12, 2012 10:27 am

Image

FF Tactics on Nexus 7.

Thanks!?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2121
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Error message when trying to load a saved slot

Postby schtruck » Sun Aug 12, 2012 9:44 pm

Savestate work better with SPUSYNC to on, and if such happen, just run naromaly the game and start a game normaly then load your savestate once you are in game.

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Error message when trying to load a saved slot

Postby bluezeak » Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:27 am

Save states usually work great (90% maybe?).

However, they're not totally reliable. Use in-game saves! if you have problems, use the in-game save to restore. I use save states as a quick backup, or as a "redo" beofre a hard part / difficult choice in the game. But I always use the in-game save. There is NOTHING sorese than needding to replay parts of the game you've already done ... the longer you have to go back, the worse it is. I talked to a guy a while ago about an issue with FF (I think it was 7). He had to go back 4 or 5 hours. That's rough .. but at least it wasn't 8 or 9 ... or 10 or 20!

Also, as schtruck said, you can load up a in-game save via memory card, then try restoring a save state.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 66 guests