FPse can't see .img files?!

warpg8
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 3:01 am
Primary Device: Droid RAZR Maxx

FPse can't see .img files?!

Postby warpg8 » Fri Aug 03, 2012 3:04 am

I've downloaded FPse and have some ROMs. Loaded ROMs on ePSXe on my PC to ensure they were working correctly, and then put the files onto my phone in an easy-to-find location. BIOS loads fine, but FPse only gives me a round, red arrow with the word "Up" next to it when I go into the folder that has my ROM file as a .img. HELP!

warpg8
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 3:01 am
Primary Device: Droid RAZR Maxx

Re: FPse can't see .img files?!

Postby warpg8 » Fri Aug 03, 2012 3:10 am

OMG I'm so dumb... so I got .img files to work... but now I have no sound? geez I'm so needy :(

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FPse can't see .img files?!

Postby i900frenchaddict » Fri Aug 03, 2012 11:28 am

What game have you tried? Have you tried Spusync option?

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 713
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: FPse can't see .img files?!

Postby bluezeak » Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:43 pm

games that have used pocketiso on android have no sound - frenchaddict knows more about that than I do. maybe that's the issue? is it the entire game with no sound, or just videos / mdecs? is there sound in other games (i.e. is this issue specific to this one game)?
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

warpg8
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 3:01 am
Primary Device: Droid RAZR Maxx

Re: FPse can't see .img files?!

Postby warpg8 » Mon Aug 06, 2012 9:49 pm

After tinkering around with the settings a bit I did get sound to work appropriately. I do have another issue though... I'm playing a game and certain spell animations make.the.graphics mess.up permanently. At first the whole landscape turns to a checkerboard pattern and then only about half the text shows. Any ideas what I'm doing wrong here?

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FPse can't see .img files?!

Postby i900frenchaddict » Mon Aug 06, 2012 10:01 pm

is that in openGL or software mode? Have you tried "offscreen drawing" option?

warpg8
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 3:01 am
Primary Device: Droid RAZR Maxx

Re: FPse can't see .img files?!

Postby warpg8 » Mon Aug 06, 2012 11:02 pm

software mode... where do i enable offscreen drawing?

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FPse can't see .img files?!

Postby i900frenchaddict » Mon Aug 06, 2012 11:04 pm

that's if you use openGL...

What game is it? And is it the same with and without frameskip?

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 713
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: FPse can't see .img files?!

Postby bluezeak » Tue Aug 07, 2012 3:08 am

And try the OpenGL mode. See my signature for more info on OpenGL. To enable OpenGL you go to menu, misc, OpenGL.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest