PocketISO with FPSE

Rezard
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 1:48 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S3
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: Stock

PocketISO with FPSE

Postby Rezard » Sun Jul 29, 2012 2:13 am

First of all, I have read the other threads about this.

I read that PocketISO with FPSE should work with the next version of Android. Since that was last year, I assume he meant ICS...(?)

Well, I'm on ICS, and my issue isn't with the audio.
Actually, FPSE always treats my PocketISO'd images as music discs...!

I also saw a fellow say he never has a problem.
Another member replied saying that you would have no problem if you chose not to change the audio, but that still brings up the music player on FPSE.

Any insight would be appreciated.
Would really like some more space on my card. :)

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: PocketISO with FPSE

Postby bluezeak » Sun Jul 29, 2012 8:29 pm

sounds like the emulator doesn't understand your isos. do your isos work in other emulators (e.g. on PC)?
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

Rezard
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 1:48 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S3
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: Stock

Re: PocketISO with FPSE

Postby Rezard » Mon Jul 30, 2012 12:54 am

Thanks for the replies. :)

I have tried without ripping anything, but same results.
PocketISO has worked great for me before (ePSXe, POPS),
but not with FPSE on my Android.
Needless to say, my images are all OK.

I have not, however, bothered to copy the table file, as well.
I will try that.
Thanks! :)

EDIT:
And thanks, again. :)
It works with the Ztable on the card with the image.
I didn't realize that I could just leave the image as a .Z file, either. lol

Now I just hope the Home screen shortcuts for individual games start working in an upcoming release. Then I don't have to scroll through a list of doubles to launch a game. lol

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: PocketISO with FPSE

Postby bluezeak » Mon Jul 30, 2012 5:27 pm

Rezard, what issues do you have with the home screen shortcuts? I've only used them for two games, but they work for me.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

Rezard
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 1:48 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S3
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: Stock

Re: PocketISO with FPSE

Postby Rezard » Tue Jul 31, 2012 12:22 am

I can make a shortcut, and set the name of it,
but it just brings me to the ISO selection.

I don't even see the chance to set which game/file.

EDIT:
Ok-- I got it now.
I knew it had to be something about the way I didn't see the chance to choose the game.

So-- You need to run the game,
then make the shortcut while it's running.
It seems so obvious now! lol


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron