View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:31 am




Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Nexus 7 Compatibility 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 11:59 am
Posts: 8
Primary Device: Nexus 7 (Eventually)
Operating System: Jellybean 4.1
Post Nexus 7 Compatibility
Hi, in a week or two im going to be ordering the Nexus 7 and seeing as FPse has a lot more better reviews than PSX4Droid on the Google Play store, i thought i'd hit up the forums to see if there were any clear, concise tutorials on how to use the program, but there doesn't seem to be any really straight forwards ones. I was hoping to get some instructions so as soon as i got the Nexus 7 in my hands, i had FF7 waiting for me. Im looking to get Final Fantasy 7 working on the Nexus 7, as i did have it for my iPod Touch 4G, but it was laggy, and im hoping that the nexus 7 will remedy that with its nice hardware.

I was wondering if anyone can give me any help as to how to get this working. I'm going to get FPse for android from the google play store and I already have the ROM files (all 3 of them) and the BIOS file (SCPH1001.bin).

Thanks in advance.


Mon Jul 16, 2012 3:06 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:35 pm
Posts: 12
Primary Device: HTC One X / Nexus 7
Operating System: Android
ROM: CyanogenMOD 10 - 4.1.1
Post Re: Nexus 7 Compatibility
i run it on the one X which has the same Tegra 3 SOC and playing Final fantasy 9
runs at about 140-160 FPS normal & 80-100 in battle scenes
with OpenGL (better graphics) i get 100-140 normal & 45-80 in battle

would probably expect similar results from the N7


Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:37 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 11:31 am
Posts: 56
Primary Device: Galaxy Tab 2 7''
Operating System: JB 4.1.2
ROM: AOKP
Post Re: Nexus 7 Compatibility
I'm running Jelly Bean AOSP ROM on my device, for now screen filtering don't work in fpse .29 in android 4.1.1


Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:58 pm
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Posts: 713
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock
Post Re: Nexus 7 Compatibility
Theres a gest help file in the app itself but sadly I don't know that its available online ... That's silly... Get the app now on any device logged in with your account to the google store then you can download it again once you get your new device. Once you have it you can sew the manual.

The official faq is here:
www.fpsece.net/faqs.xhtml

See the game specific forums for ff7. I'm not sure if or how well it works with OpenGL.

Please see the OpenGL thread I wrote, it has a TON of information. See my signature.

_________________
FPSE OpenGL info - click here


Tue Jul 17, 2012 1:54 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 11:59 am
Posts: 8
Primary Device: Nexus 7 (Eventually)
Operating System: Jellybean 4.1
Post Re: Nexus 7 Compatibility
bluezeak wrote:
Theres a gest help file in the app itself but sadly I don't know that its available online ... That's silly... Get the app now on any device logged in with your account to the google store then you can download it again once you get your new device. Once you have it you can sew the manual.

The official faq is here:
http://www.fpsece.net/faqs.xhtml

See the game specific forums for ff7. I'm not sure if or how well it works with OpenGL.

Please see the OpenGL thread I wrote, it has a TON of information. See my signature.


Ah i see, i didnt know there was a manual inside the FPse for Android App! When you say "I dont know thats its available online" do you mean 'I dont know whether its available outside of the app'?

Its okay if it isn't, or it doesn't make sense, ill be certain to come back to the community for help. Cheers.


Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:49 am
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Posts: 713
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock
Post Re: Nexus 7 Compatibility
Yes that's what I meant.

Poor schtruck (the developer). His website is pretty woefully out of date. He spend his time updating the app though, so he's forgiven. He's on vacation at the moment for a couple weeks.

_________________
FPSE OpenGL info - click here


Tue Jul 17, 2012 8:43 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 11:59 am
Posts: 8
Primary Device: Nexus 7 (Eventually)
Operating System: Jellybean 4.1
Post Re: Nexus 7 Compatibility
bluezeak wrote:
Yes that's what I meant.

Poor schtruck (the developer). His website is pretty woefully out of date. He spend his time updating the app though, so he's forgiven. He's on vacation at the moment for a couple weeks.


All is forgiven then. Hopefully when I, or someone else, gets our Nexus 7's a guide would be created from it and put on the site.


Thu Jul 19, 2012 7:56 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 11:59 am
Posts: 8
Primary Device: Nexus 7 (Eventually)
Operating System: Jellybean 4.1
Post Re: Nexus 7 Compatibility
I'm stuck. I have a .cue and .bin file. I've got the SCPH1001 BIOS file and selected it to load and when i choose the ISO to load i get the old playstation logo with the bit of sound and then FPse crashes out.

EDIT: Im loading these from the devices internal storage if that makes a difference.


Sat Aug 04, 2012 9:17 pm
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Posts: 713
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock
Post Re: Nexus 7 Compatibility
trundley wrote:
I'm stuck. I have a .cue and .bin file. I've got the SCPH1001 BIOS file and selected it to load and when i choose the ISO to load i get the old playstation logo with the bit of sound and then FPse crashes out.

EDIT: Im loading these from the devices internal storage if that makes a difference.

Please see this thread:
www.fpsece.net/forum2/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=3709

_________________
FPSE OpenGL info - click here


Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:41 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 11:59 am
Posts: 8
Primary Device: Nexus 7 (Eventually)
Operating System: Jellybean 4.1
Post Re: Nexus 7 Compatibility
now the game plays but i get no sound and a license error. In using 3 different ISOs to see if the problem was the ISO but it isnt


Sun Aug 05, 2012 11:23 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.