Now I have the circle problem

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Now I have the circle problem

Postby foleyjo » Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:29 pm

Hi

Since the latest update the emulator has been running games a lot faster but now I am having the circle problem that other users had but is now fixed.

I am using the JXD S601 and it was working fine with the key mappings. Now I can map all the keys except circle. When I press the Circle button it brings up the menu.
When I press the circle button on with the opengl plugin installed it brings up the frame-rate menu.

It was working fine and I had nearly completed Medal Of Honor without issues.


Side note I get a slight sound delay in some games. Not too noticeable until you play bust a groove. Then it becomes impossible to play due to timing issues? Can this be rectified at all?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1944
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Now I have the circle problem

Postby schtruck » Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:46 pm

send me an email with your transiaction number i'll send you a specific version for Circle button and device which aren't recognized as Xperia play.

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Now I have the circle problem

Postby foleyjo » Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:55 pm

Hi
I've sent the email
Just realised even though I am using a JXD S601 it is displayed on the android market as xperia.
I think this is something to do with the rom I am using for the device.

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Now I have the circle problem

Postby foleyjo » Sat Jun 30, 2012 9:17 am

did you get my emaill coz I haven't heard back from you?

Megacubo
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:23 am
Primary Device: JXD S601
Operating System: Android 2.3

Re: Now I have the circle problem

Postby Megacubo » Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:28 am

Same problem here :(

The emulator was working ok. Now I get back from work to play some old classics games and circle button open the menu :( (automatic updates) . Please fix it

foleyjo
Enthusiast
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:22 pm
Primary Device: JXD S601

Re: Now I have the circle problem

Postby foleyjo » Mon Jul 09, 2012 5:46 am

are you using JXD with Skelrom? If so you need to revert to the original JXD key layouts.
Copy them from the extras folder to the system-usr folder


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest