fpse gpu plugins

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby molitar » Mon Jan 23, 2012 1:23 am

No works great with BIOS but than blocky graphics but runs perfectly fine with no slowdowns I even had to lock frames because it was way too fast with it off.

lrt
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 4:03 pm
Primary Device: HD2

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby lrt » Mon Jan 23, 2012 4:06 pm

With the plugin loaded, menu navigation lags taking about 15 seconds to go from one menu page to the other (fpse menu not game menu). Anyone have any idea how to fix this?

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby molitar » Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:53 am

WOOT! Damn my EVO 3D is working great with the OpenGL Plugin now.. After I ran the System Tuner I discovered that HTC has really been screwing us over the Core 2 is offline most of the time! So their is a tweak on XDA Developers forum that takes the place of other overclocking and cpu tweak tools so make sure to disable them using this tweak. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpos ... count=4465

I am now running Chrono Cross in the pirate ship at 51 fps! Yes that is a damn huge improvement! And that is with sound and spu sync enabled and all the video settings enabled.. BTW is their a guide that explains all the various video settings I have no idea what I am enabling!

binglee
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:58 am
Primary Device: Sony Tablet S
Operating System: Android 3.2.1

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby binglee » Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:19 pm

this opengl does improve the graphics quality of 3D game greatly. Any idea if we could improve the quality of the billboarded textures and that black outline removed from the edges (see that image of Chrono Cross post earlier in the thread)? none of the 3d options seem to remove this.

infestedd
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:27 pm
Primary Device: Atrix MB860

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby infestedd » Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:33 pm

Hi, is this nvidia plugin the same as opengl plugin?
if its not, can someone please tell me where to download it, or at least the full plugin name? thanks!

Gary13579
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 11:40 pm
Primary Device: Eee Pad Transformer/Galaxy S2

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby Gary13579 » Fri Feb 10, 2012 5:28 am

Huuuge speed drop with OpenGL on Tegra2. Goes from solid 60 FPS down to as low as 15 FPS with the plugin. Metal Gear Solid isn't playable for me with it, and it looks like crap without it. Tegra 2 being overclocked to 1.5 GHz.

molitar
Enthusiast
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:50 am
Primary Device: Sprint SG3 (Adreno 225)
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: FreeGS3 v0.1.0
Contact:

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby molitar » Wed Feb 15, 2012 4:04 am

New plugin looks like crap and performs like crap.

viewtopic.php?p=25705#p25705

User avatar
storm20200
Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 1:14 am
Primary Device: Nexus 7, Galaxy S II (UK)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock JB, CyanogenMod 9.1

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby storm20200 » Wed Feb 15, 2012 4:43 am

molitar wrote:New plugin looks like crap and performs like crap.

viewtopic.php?p=25705#p25705

To be fair those look like glitches from the buggy driver, there are plenty of games that run well and look beautiful. I do sympathise with your over Chrono Cross though because it runs around the 30FPS mark for me too :cry:
Ragnarok: i5 750 @ 3200MHz | Titan Fenrir | MSI P55-GD65 | 8GiB Vengence 1600MHz CAS 9 | 1GiB 6950 DirectCU II | 60GB Crucial M4 | Samsung F3 500GB | Samsung F3 1TB | Seasonic X-750 | X-Fi XtremeGamer | HAF932 | Win 7 Pro

Squall Leonhart
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:22 pm
Primary Device: HTC Rezound
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: CleanRom GBE 1.6.5

Re: fpse gpu plugins

Postby Squall Leonhart » Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:09 am

I feel forced into having to use this plugin since the audio had been garbage since five updates ago. So I finally used OpenGL plugin and the game ran wonderfully through the opening video of Parasite Eve...................and then I started playing the game. Holy **** is it slow.

I'm playing around with the settings to get just the right combination, but nothing I've done seems to work. I shouldn't even need to use OpenGL in the first place, but FPse game audio output is painful to listen to without it SPUsync or not.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests

cron