Cheat Codes

noxad
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:43 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Epic 4G
Operating System: Android 2.2

Cheat Codes

Postby noxad » Thu Jun 09, 2011 7:28 pm

Using the latest version of FPse (0.10.49) and I can't get cheat codes to work.

Trying to use code from http://www.cheatcc.com/psx/codes/mgs.html with Metal Gear Solid.

I think I'm inputting them correctly, but not 100% sure as the interface is sort of ambiguous. The cheat code list looks like this:

Cheat code 1
(null),(null)
Cheat code 2
(null),(null)
etc.

When you open say Cheat code 1, it has a single text input box. I'm entering the code like this:

800B7526,0600

It accepts the code just fine, but I can't get any of them to actually work in-game. Any ideas?

lalacle
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:29 pm
Primary Device: Samsung galaxy s2

Re: Cheat Codes

Postby lalacle » Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:11 am

Hi guys, im having the same problem as well..

I've tried searching the forum, as well as the FPSE documentation.. there are no instructions for inputting cheat... well there are in the forums but its different than the current version..

Dont really understand this (null) thing.. and how it works.. :(

Would be nice anyone kind enough to explain this to us. :D

noxad
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:43 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Epic 4G
Operating System: Android 2.2

Re: Cheat Codes

Postby noxad » Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:55 pm

FYI - I sent schtruck an email about this a few days ago, referencing this forum thread, but haven't gotten a response from him (nor has he posted here, obviously).

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2460
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Cheat Codes

Postby schtruck » Sun Jun 19, 2011 8:45 am

First be sure to set BIOS, or Cheat will crash for sure FPse.

After, the null,null in fact correspond to empty text box , but you have to enter something like: 80001234,0123
in Boxes and then press the Button Apply Cheat Codes when you are in game.

DeadManInBlack
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 3:07 pm
Primary Device: Asus Transformer
Operating System: Android Honeycomb

Re: Cheat Codes

Postby DeadManInBlack » Sun Jun 19, 2011 3:19 pm

schtruck wrote:First be sure to set BIOS, or Cheat will crash for sure FPse.

After, the null,null in fact correspond to empty text box , but you have to enter something like: 80001234,0123
in Boxes and then press the Button Apply Cheat Codes when you are in game.


Does the cheat system allow for cheats that require multiple lines of code

i.e 800B7574 03E7
800B758A 03E7


Thanks

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2460
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Cheat Codes

Postby schtruck » Sun Jun 19, 2011 7:45 pm

you have 5 lines, when you press Apply all codes except null will be applied

hiei
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:01 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Cheat Codes

Postby hiei » Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:22 am

Ive tried entering codes for multiple games and none work. This seems to be an ongoing issue with all versions of fpse. I tried multiple ways of loading cheats on multiple games with multiple settings but none work.

Sony Erricson

-hiei

noxad
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:43 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Epic 4G
Operating System: Android 2.2

Re: Cheat Codes

Postby noxad » Tue Jun 21, 2011 6:42 am

hiei wrote:Ive tried entering codes for multiple games and none work. This seems to be an ongoing issue with all versions of fpse. I tried multiple ways of loading cheats on multiple games with multiple settings but none work.

Sony Erricson

-hiei


Same here. As far as I can tell, cheat code functionality is broken.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2460
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Cheat Codes

Postby schtruck » Tue Jun 21, 2011 3:20 pm

Fpse cheats apply changes to memory and then recompiler buffer is erased for a new recompilation , if you apply cheat too early , i mean not while playing there is a big chance it won t work.

noxad
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 4:43 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Epic 4G
Operating System: Android 2.2

Re: Cheat Codes

Postby noxad » Tue Jun 21, 2011 4:28 pm

schtruck wrote:Fpse cheats apply changes to memory and then recompiler buffer is erased for a new recompilation , if you apply cheat too early , i mean not while playing there is a big chance it won t work.

I've tried doing exactly that. I've got the game running, right in the middle of a level, I apply the cheat codes - nothing. Any other ideas?


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest