View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Aug 02, 2014 4:30 am




Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 Saga Frontier black screen 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 12:28 am
Posts: 6
Primary Device: LG Optimus S
Operating System: 2.2
ROM: stock
Post Saga Frontier black screen
I have been trying to get Saga Frontier 1 to run for about 4 dayss now
I have the original disc and I have tried iso, img, bin you name it.
I have switched bios everything I can think of. I was able
to get it to run on epsxe by switching bios. The only thing I
get is a black screen. I was just wondering if anyone else
Has been able to run this and if so "how?" I would love to
Get this running. It is a favorite of mine.

Thanks


Wed Apr 06, 2011 11:44 am
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 12:14 am
Posts: 1
Primary Device: Samsung Captivate
ROM: 2.2 Stock
Post Re: Saga Frontier black screen
I signed up for this site only to comment on this.

I too have purchased FPSe for (2) reasons.

#1.) Better support in the long haul as opposed to PSX4Droid, which seems to have been abandoned, even though I was basically charged for it twice.

#2.) SaGa Frontier.


It is my favorite PS1 title overall and I am quite upset that a game that is most likely not as demanding as some other PS1 titles is still one of those that has yet to be supported.


Please make it happen.


Thu Apr 07, 2011 12:37 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 12:28 am
Posts: 6
Primary Device: LG Optimus S
Operating System: 2.2
ROM: stock
Post Re: Saga Frontier black screen
Me too. I love the first Saga Frontier. I got it to run on epsxe by
Switching bios. But no luck with fpse or ps4oid. Anyone have any ideas
That I could try. I have tried almost everything as far as what was said
To do by googling "Saga Frontier black screen" please anyone throw me
a bone here.

Thanks

EDIT:
I forgot to mention that I get sound just no video. Surely one of
You wizkids can get this to work.

EDIT 2:
Please help! Still no luck. Has anyone been able to
Get this awesome rpg to work at all? I have been trying
Foever with no luck. With all the updates has anyone had
Any luck at all with this game?


Last edited by CloudStrife86 on Fri May 20, 2011 1:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Merged posts into one. USE THE EDIT BUTTON!



Thu Apr 07, 2011 5:51 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.